We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe Priceline gave this a single star!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4005 Beltline Road, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Addison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't believe Priceline gave this a single star!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

When I submitted my bid to stay in this area, I accidentally removed the star filter and ended up paying full price for a 1 star hotel. As a result, I checked in with very low expectations which were not even close to being met. First of all the website shows both double and single rooms being available.

When my family (4) checked in, they gave us a room with a single full size bed. I went to ask about the availability of a double, in which I was told, "when you book you book for two." I asked if there were any doubles available, and despite only 7 or 8 cars in the parking lot, the clerk said no. So after a trip to Target for an air bed, I had really over paid for a room of such low quality.

In addition, the "business center" computer and printer and the ice machine were not working, the beds and pillows were not comfortable and the bathroom door did not lock.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I haven't personally stayed there, however I did call to inquire about the rooms and the fees that are associated. The lady seemed rude, jaded and annoyed. I asked about possible pet fees since I have a small toy dog, she cut me off repeating that pets aren't allowed. This would be fine as I know many hotels have that rule, however if yhe company's own website indicates a "pet friendly" hotel as well as other hotel review sites either it needs to be taken down or the staff needs to be better trained. Either way I won't be staying at this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We had to check-in this hotel as the other one that we chose had sold out!! And this was the nearest and had availability (now we know why). We are having to stay here for the past 2 weeks and have never had a worse experience. They say they have breakfast - it's stale donuts and coffee which once you see where and how they are placed will never go near them. The front-desk guys will try to rob you of every dollar that they can. They don't have the maturity to realize that business grows by loyalty and that comes by good customer service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviaddison785, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I wanted to thank you for posting your comments on Tripa-dvisor. I value all of my guest’s feedback, and take their advice, feelings, and comments into deep consideration. I have looked at the issues that you described and have taken corrective measures. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing great service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We aren't in Addison to stay in a hotel all day, so we needed a safe and clean place to stay while in the area. This hotel is perfect for our purposes. I wouldn't hang out in the outdated common areas but the room is just fine.

Pros:
-Price. Only $30/night through Hotels.com
-Fridge and microwave in room
-Free wifi with good, easy connection
-Quiet. No problems with noise from neighbors or outdoors.
-Everything in room fully functioning and clean

Cons:
-They advertise a continental breakfast, but it is a pot of dusty coffee and some muffins/pastries I wouldn't touch.
-I was up front about bringing pets and was told over phone pet fee ($10/night) was taken care of when I made reservation, but they apparently did not charge me then and reservation desk acted surprised I had animals and had me pay midway during my stay.
-Pancake pillows
-Common areas might as well just not exist - the lobby, "business center", etc have crappy furniture and very old tv/computer.

Just plain weird:
-Shower is some sort of 1960's pod
-Toilet that could launch you into outer space after sucking you through its high speed tunnel to China
-Stains on the wall at stairs

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviaddison785, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Greetings I wanted to apoligize for the issues that you had while you stayed with us, and wanted to thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I value all of my guest’s feedback, and take their advice, feelings, and comments into deep consideration. I have looked at the issues that you described and have taken corrective measures. We are currently remodling the hotel to better serve the needs of our guets. I hope that you give us another opertunity to serve you, and invite you to return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

I asked if there is a charge for pets and was told there was not.
We were evacuating for Hurricane Ike and had to bring our two dogs.

When we got there he told me the price had just been changed and it would be $15 per night per pet!!!!

Obviously, they are taking advantage of our situation.

Also, the rooms were bad. They smelled of body odor. The air conditioner barely worked. There were stains all on the carpet. And dark dirty smudges on the walls.

It was the worst hotel I had ever been in.

  • Liked — Walking out the front door
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I called and booked 2 rooms at this location for Aug the 9th on the monday before my trip, did more research and found multiple bad reviews for this hotel and called to cancel the very next day....The people who are the booking agents for this hotel are wonderful people and very polite....I received my cancelation comfrimation numbers and made new reservations at another location that was more expensive but much much better quality. When I returned home from my trip I did my daily check of my bank account online to see that I was not only being charged for these rooms that were canceled but I was also being charged the Pre-Authorization fee.....so 4 payments were coming out of my account from a hotel that i didnt even stay at! When I called the booking agents they told me that they did show my cancelation and that I needed to call the actual location and speak to the manager to get my refund. I called the manager and he told me that the booking agency doesnt call them and tell them about cancelations....just bookings, (which was a lie) so i had to argue on the phone with some man about him not issuing my refund and then was hung up on. Then any call i tried to make back to the actual hotel manager was ignored....i called back multiple times after that and no one ever answered the phone. Called the booking agency back and was told that yes they do inform their hotels about cancelations and they dont understand why he would say that. So now i currently have to wait for all payments to process through my account before i can even dispute the payment and then wait even longer for the actually money to be replaced in my account.

Please do read all reviews about the hotel before you stay there, if they are bad.....stay away.....id rather pay extra to have a nice clean honest place to stay then spend less and be uncomfortable and unhappy and broke!

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Addison
Super 8 Addison
#17 of 19 in Addison
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Beltline Road, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.