We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice place I can say just wish they had more...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Addison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Addison to your Saves list
Super 8 Addison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
15
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

reason that I'm not happy with the last visit at the Hotel was the bathroom the shower was not working and was pleased make other
Bath accommodation

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue during your stay. I hope you contacted the front desk and allowed us to move you to another room. We strive to provide the best possible service and comfortable rooms, and I’m sincerely sorry if we fell short in any way during your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I choose Super 8 because they're cheap and we normally only stay a few hours in the rooms. Our expectations aren't high because you get what you pay for. However, this hotel is at the bottom of the barrel. When we checked in the guy seemed nice but the rooms were horrible: Dirty lamp shades, mold around the tub, water didn't drain properly out of the tub, water pressure was poor, room had a stench, the furniture was raggedy and warn, lighting in the room was poor, towels were horrid, we stayed two nights and asked the maid if she would come back and clean our room, we came back to an unclean room and no toilet tissue. The guy at the front desk had an attitude because we asked him to bring us sone tissue. Just horrible all around! Ps don't sleep in room 137!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
113Super8, General Manager at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Arnette T I am extremely sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Firstly I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We strive to give our guests the super stay that they deserve. I will personally be taking these issues in to hand making sure that they do not arise again. At Super 8 Addison we give our 100% attention to cleanliness all rooms are inspected by management daily. We also provide full service to all rooms replacing any amenities and providing a clean supply of towels. However our housekeeping team are only available until 2pm but our front desk staff are more than happy to supply you with these items. Again I would like to apologize if this was not provided with the service. We are currently in the process of a major renovation I hope that on your next stay you have the chance to enjoy our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The beds don't have fitted sheets just a mattress pad to hide the enormous amount of stains on the bed. Huge bloodstain on the side of the bed. Lights flicker if they come on at all. Mold in shower and cold hot handle was broken. Alarm clock and tv both broken. Coffee pot dirty smells of urine and smoke. Ac doesn't stay on. Floors are disgustingly filthy. Black in some spots. Staff rude to top if off, Never again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Even though this stay was several months ago, we have always strived to offer a great combination of customer service and amenities. That’s something we pride ourselves on. If we fell short in any way during your stay because of maintenance issues or worn furnishings, I sincerely apologize.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Addison

Address: 4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Addison 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroom Hotel entrance is wheel accessible Commercial Banking/ATM Service University Dining and Entertainment Bar / Lounge Fine Dining Nightclubs General Hotel Information and Services ATM/Cash Machine Check-In - Early Check-Out - Late Copy Service Dry Cleaning Front Desk Ice Machine Laundromat Limited Service Housekeeping Restaurant Vending Machines Wake-Up Calls Health Activities and Sports Outdoor Pool Meeting and Event Facilities Conference Rooms Meeting Rooms Safety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public Areas Doors - Have Deadbolts Doors - Have View Ports Doors - Self-Closing Electronic Room Key System Emergency Exit Maps Entrance - Accessible by Exterior Entrance Fire Detectors Fire Detectors - In Hallways Fire Detectors - in Public Areas Fire Extinguishers - in Hallways Guest room floors - Multiple exits Security - Limited Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Hallways Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public Areas Video Surveillance - In Entrances Video Surveillance - In Public Areas Video Surveillance- In Hallways Windows - Locks Windows - Open Technology Services Fax Service High Speed Internet Access - Business Center High Speed Internet Access - Meeting Rooms High Speed Internet Access - Public Areas TV VCR/DVD Machine Rental Transportation and Parking Bus/Truck Parking Disabled Parking Outdoor Parking Park and Fly Parking Parking - Trailer Parking – Car RV Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Addison
Addison Super Eight
Addison Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.