We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if possible.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Addison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Addison to your Saves list
Super 8 Addison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid if possible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Guy at the desk wasn't very friendly. Rooms decently priced at $59. No flatscreen tv. No comment on the internet, cuz i was too tired to work that night. Room pretty small, beds pretty old and gross. Seemed safe though, no prostitutes or crackheads that i could see... although they wouldn't look out of place! Fridge and micro, but I'm struggling to come up with anything good. I have no idea why this place has 3 1/2 stars. Deserves NO MORE than 2. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Quality Inn a block away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our conveniently located Addison hotel. I’m very sorry that we didn’t completely meet your expectations during your stay with us. Since that time, we have improved all aspects of the property and believe we’re better than ever. Perhaps you can try us again if you’re ever in the Dallas area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
21
17
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

if you like dirty roach motels with rude employees and manager than this is your place. Would not recommend this place at all. Room was dirty and has roaches in and around room. I asked for a change or refund and was given neither.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our comfortable and affordable Addison, Texas hotel. I apologize that we may not have been at our best when you visited, but almost every aspect of the property has been improved since then. If you come to this area again, I hope you’ll consider staying with us again. You’ll find we’re better in every way!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The location of this property and the price is exactly what I was looking for on a Thursday night (when most other hotels have "business rates")! There are several great restaurants surrounding this property and it is really close to the Galleria (one reason I stayed here). The room was clean except for one tiny cock roach on its back (in the tub) on its last breath. No problem at all as far as that was concerned. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked fine and there were guests enjoying that. Upon arrival, there was a foul spell (urine) which we encountered while passing several rooms (second floor) to get to our room. My bed was ok, but my Son's was not. He woke up sore and didn't sleep much at all. The television was fine (no flat screen) but they did have HBO plus several channels to watch. My biggest complaint (as we left), we realized that there was not a "sprinkler system" in our room in case of a fire. I didn't notice it when we checked in due to the fact that I brought my son to Dallas for a surprise Birthday get-away (his first visit). I basically just unloaded our stuff and left due of lack of time (1 night stay). There was a smoke alarm located in the center of the room, but I'm not sure if it even worked, as we saw no light on it this a.m. Lesson learned, you get what you pay for I guess. I will not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 Addison, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks commenting about our property. You can be sure that we’re a safe and comfortable hotel and comply with all local safety ordinances. We are inspected regularly as the law requires. If we fell short of your expectations in any way, I sincerely apologize. If you’re in the area again, I hope you’ll stop in to see how we’ve changed in improved in recent months.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a standard Super 8 with comfy beds and room to work. Normally I do enjoy the simple comfort of Super 8 as one knows what to expect, however I may have been very unlucky with my room as there were hot water in the sink, but not in the shower!!! Staying for more than one night in the heat was not fun when it was cold freshening up in the shower.

Staff was helpful, location OK with restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Room 109 does not have hot water in the shower, only in the sink, also much noise from screaming kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Addison

Address: 4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Addison 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroom Hotel entrance is wheel accessible Commercial Banking/ATM Service University Dining and Entertainment Bar / Lounge Fine Dining Nightclubs General Hotel Information and Services ATM/Cash Machine Check-In - Early Check-Out - Late Copy Service Dry Cleaning Front Desk Ice Machine Laundromat Limited Service Housekeeping Restaurant Vending Machines Wake-Up Calls Health Activities and Sports Outdoor Pool Meeting and Event Facilities Conference Rooms Meeting Rooms Safety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public Areas Doors - Have Deadbolts Doors - Have View Ports Doors - Self-Closing Electronic Room Key System Emergency Exit Maps Entrance - Accessible by Exterior Entrance Fire Detectors Fire Detectors - In Hallways Fire Detectors - in Public Areas Fire Extinguishers - in Hallways Guest room floors - Multiple exits Security - Limited Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Hallways Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public Areas Video Surveillance - In Entrances Video Surveillance - In Public Areas Video Surveillance- In Hallways Windows - Locks Windows - Open Technology Services Fax Service High Speed Internet Access - Business Center High Speed Internet Access - Meeting Rooms High Speed Internet Access - Public Areas TV VCR/DVD Machine Rental Transportation and Parking Bus/Truck Parking Disabled Parking Outdoor Parking Park and Fly Parking Parking - Trailer Parking – Car RV Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Addison
Addison Super Eight
Addison Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.