We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location a block from Addison Circle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15255 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Addison, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Location a block from Addison Circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice hotel one block south of Addison Circle and directly across the street from Addison Circle Park. If you are here for one of the Addison events, check on "package" rates. We stayed during Taste Addison. Hotel rate for the package was $79. It included 2 tix to Taste Addison + $10 credit at the festival. That is worth $40, plus if you were to come to the festival (not staying at a hotel) you would pay an additional $10 for parking. In theory, the room itself is only an additional $29 after what you already would have paid for the festival. Well worth it to walk across the street to the festival.

The hotel itself was nice. Rooms well kept and clean. Bed was comfortable. Carpet seemed new(er). Bathroom was nice and decent size as the sink is outside of the bathroom. The only issue is the thin walls. You can hear conversations of people in other rooms and people in the hall. That seems to be an issue at all Springhill Suites, not just this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and Taste Addison and look forward to seeing you during Addison’s next festival, Kaboom Town!
Sincerely,
Scott Crunk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
23
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed there for two nights last weekend. One of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed in. The staff were all very professional and polite. Internet service quite good. Rooms were divided by a partition between the bedroom section and the couch/sitting area which was not a true suite but served our purposes nicely. Had a nice tiny kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, sink, and, best of all for me, a real 4 cup coffee maker! Even has honest guests. I stupidly left some of my luggage by the trunk of my car and some nice guest turned it in to the front desk who returned it to me when I inquired. Whew! Glad to learn there are still honest people in America. A pretty nice free breakfast with pretty good coffee at the breakfast. I will definitely make that my preferred location from now on when I travel to Dallas.

Room Tip: Ask the person at the front desk to give you what you want. That's what I did and it worked! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We value your opinion and appriciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Scott Crunk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great stay except for one small issue. First off I will say I was there with a large group as a chaperone for a band trip. The rooms were great, everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage and ham. The only complaint I had is when we arrived (there was 36 in our group} one of there elevators was being serviced. We were asked to carry out bags up the stairs to the fifth floor. I understand why they did it, but I think they could have just asked us to just come in a few at a time to use the elevators. I gladly used the stairs multiple times after we arrived until both of their elevators were working and had no problem doing so, but asking guests to carry their baggage up the stairs when there was a working elevator was poor customer service in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the SpringHill Suites in Addison! We appriciate your feedback. I would like to apologize for the elevator inconvinience. We used your response in a training exercise with our front desk. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Scott Crunk, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

one night stay was great. room is spacious with a sitting area in front. fridge and microwave, sink etc in the kitchen area. bed was comfortable. free hot breakfast is included. still too cold to use the outdoor pool but some were enjoying the hot tub. we felt it was a good value for the price and location.
if your room is on the east side the sun will brighten your day early.....so close the curtains if this is not in your itinerary.
addison area is a good choice for a night out.

Room Tip: only negative is the 5th floor ice machine is a little loud, if your had a room close to it might bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appiciate your opinion and your business.

The loud ice maker on the 5th florr has been addressed by the Engineering team.

Sincerely, Scott Crunk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very plesant stay, close to dining and shopping and emergency last minute needs.Room was great staff was friendly. Requested extra towels room service came right away. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites in Addison! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Crunk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Addison. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival at the front desk. The room was a good size and had everything we needed.
The free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. The buffet was well stocked and even thought it was busy, there was lots of food.
The front desk staff were very friendly at all times and were quick to offer help.
The hotel is with walking distance to a large number of restaurants (Try kahlo at Addison Circle for Mexican).
The location is also an easy drive to all sorts of shopping.
We will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites in Addison! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Crunk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are large enough but the floor plans do vary. Microwave and mini refrigerator are provided. The breakfast is available at 0630 weekdays and 0700 on weekends and provides a nice selection of hot and cold items - nicely attended.
I do have a couple of negatives and those concern the noise of the ice maker on the 5th floor. It is so loud you can hear it from the end of the hall. My room unfortunately was very close and it was annoying. Also, the air conditioner is the old style under the window and blows the air directly on to the bed. It was very noisy.
Other than these two items, the hotel has good value on the weekends, and really is close and convenient to many restaurants in the area and has easy access to the North Dallas Tollway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Addison, Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites by Marriott in Addison. We appriciate all of your feedback. We have informed our engineering team about the noisy ice machine. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We appriciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Address: 15255 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75001
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Addison
#4 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive Hotel Addison
Springhill Suites Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.