We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff and fantastic facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Addison

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Dallas/Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Edwin Lewis Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Summerfield Suites by Wyndham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Addison
Sedona,AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff and fantastic facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The remodeled lobby and dining area are very nice. Breakfast now includes a made-to-order omelette station and a good selection of fruit, cereals, breads and hot dishes. Front desk folks are professional and go out of their way to be helpful; the manager seems to be on site 24/7 -- always with a smile on his face. One and two-bedroom suites all have a kitchen with a full size 'fridge and oven; everything super clean. The only complaints are ventilation -- even the bathrooms have no vents, and the rooms can seem stuffy even with the a/c or heat going. Rooms also are a bit dark, and the doors seem to be too large for the rooms, so bedroom can't be completely private and it's necessary to squeeze in beside the toilet to close the bathroom door. The outdoor deck, pool, hot tub are very nice; the covered patio area has gas grills. Free breakfast and weeknight happy hour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear lynne10,

Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest at the Hyatt house Dallas/Addison. We are very grateful for your compliments, and happy we could provide you with a great stay. I do understand your comments about the room seeming dark or stuffy. Maybe on your next trip we can look at a couple different room location options that might seem a bit brighter! Our design is definitely different from most hotels, and that can have its advantages as well.

Thanks again for your kindness. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Addison area!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
6
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I love that you can borrow additional items such as a yoga mat. You can also print for free with ease. Breakfast is consistent and includes hot and cold options.The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay at this location again in the future.

Room Tip: Wifi is a little spotty depending on your room location. There are no elevators therefore, first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Ariel T,


Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. You are very kind, and we certainly enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you so much for being with us!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for three weeks during training for Halliburton. The hotel is very nice had a two room suite with a kitchen. Can not complain about the accomodations they were great no problems. We even used the grill two nights to cook out for dinner. This helped us save a little money. The breakfast was great every morning and a nice beer/wine happy hour from 5:30-7:30. Nice workout room and great location for surrounding food options. Chuy's is down the street and has a nacho bar thats free from 4:30-7;30 along with a cheap happy hour. Only complaint was the inside door latch on our room latched itself one morning when we went to breakfast. We had to have a hotel staff person break into our room.

Room Tip: All rooms were easy to get to, we had a ground floor room and loved it. The Addison air port is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Johnmcd2,

Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest during your work here in Addison. It was our pleasure to have you with us. I apologize that you had to wait to get into your room, but am certainly glad we were able to assist and get you back in.

We appreciate you and all your fellow guests from your company, and look forward to having you back should you return for further training. Or, please feel free to come and see us on your own the next time you return to Dallas!

Thank you again!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt house Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good: We enjoyed having a full sized refrigerator and a nice space to eat. The living area was quite pleasant. The counter in the bathroom was beautiful marble. Service was friendly.

Bad: No elevator - dragging luggage up stairs is not my favorite. Bedroom was so small that it was impossible to completely open one of the doors to the room - it ran into the bed. The bathtub/shower had a plastic liner that was cracked and looked dirty (I hate this!).

Would I stay here again? Probably, and I would recommend it to others, as it was a nice place to stay, but with a few problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear PaulEugeneG,

Thank you for your forthright response for your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison.

We appreciate your comments and enjoyed having you as our guest. I have shared your comments with our team. I did want to follow up with you so that you knew what our plans are for the bathrooms in our suites. Starting this August, we will be renovating all of our guest bathrooms. We recognize that it is time to update these, and we expect this to be complete by the end of 2014!

Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you being with us!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I choose this hyatt property after having a good experience with a previous hyatt house stay I've had before. Not a whole lot to mention about here as it was a good stay.

Just a few pointers to note since your not far from beltline load - belt line road in addison contains lots and I mean lots of restaurants for choices so your guaranteed to be spoiled for choice. Walmart is only less than 5 minutes away should you need groceries.

Like to mention as well that while the addison airport is not far away you never a loud amount of sound the small airplanes have while flying over you unless your outside which is good in terms of keeping noise to a minimum.

only bad experience I had and its very minor was the cable tv in the bedroom didn't work on the tv. and while this place includes free wifi keep in mind free does not always mean good in terms of signal strength or speed - by the way the wifi coverage is provided by at&t.

Reception and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice place to stay while away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Linitotx,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. I have read through your comments and have shared them with everyone on our team. We are very happy to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again.

Thank you, again for taking the time to review the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hyatt House, but the reviews made me optimistic. All in all, this is a very good property that treats its guests right.

The location can't be beat for getting around north Dallas. You're only minutes away from the Galleria and just a few blocks off the Dallas North Tollway. Be prepared, though: because the units open up to the outside, the property is noisier than hotels that open to the inside.

I arrived shortly before the 3 p.m. check-in time and was able to get a room. These are well-appointed and (mostly) up-to-date suites with plenty of space. If you read my other reviews, I'm pretty critical of hotels that are not equipped to handle the electrical outlet needs of today's traveler. I am happy to report this Hyatt House can handle it. Plenty of outlets, including an entertainment center with plugs built in.

The kitchen was very modern with a stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and full range. What has become -- in my opinion -- a glut of properties advertising themselves as "all-suite" is misleading. Hyatt House truly IS ready to meet the needs of the extended-stay guest. Utensils, pots and pans -- all the normal kitchen stuff -- are there.

You have the ability to completely close off the bedroom, giving the occupants some privacy. The bed was comfortable and having a second TV is always nice if you travel with kids. The adjoining bathroom was decent. The only areas of dating were inside the actual shower-toilet area. Closing that door was like rewinding the clock about 15 years with a different color paint and somewhat dated fixtures.

Like similar properties, there is a manager's reception in the evening with complimentary food and beverages. It's hard to complain about free food and beer, but I was a little surprised that the beer was room temperature. I suppose that's a good way to keep people from overindulging, however.

The most bizarre thing for me is that I never found the elevator. This is a three-story property made up of apartment-style units. After checking in, I walked completely around the unit where my room was located and never found an elevator. Not a huge deal for me, even though I was on the third floor, but I find it confusing. Now I WILL be the first to admit that I could have missed it.

Room-temperature beer and a clandestine (or absent) elevator notwithstanding, you'd be hard-pressed to go wrong with Hyatt House in Addison. Friendly staff, well-appointed, and well-located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Chace_Murphy,

Thank you so much for your very kind review our the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. I apologize for not responding sooner, but I wanted to make sure you know how much we appreciate your comments.

I appreciate your comment regarding the warm beer. Certainly we apologize as it should have been cold. We hope you will return to see the new addition of the HBar. This is something we added with our renovation that will offer 6 different beers, two that will be on tap, and 4 others that will be bottled. There will also be multiple choices of wine, as well as a full Spirit menu as well. We are awaiting our liquor license and then we will put that in full service. In addition, we now offer a very extensive food menu for you to choose from rather than a small buffet with limited hours. The HBar food is currently available from 5 pm to 10 pm every day of the week. These will also be the hours of the bar a well.

Again, thank you for your kind review of our hotel, and for recognizing all the great things about the rooms that we offer. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are a family of 4, with two small children, and booked a two bedroom suite. It was absolutely perfect for us! We had two bedrooms with king beds, each with its own bathroom and a great living room and full kitchen. It was the perfect setup for us. The fridge came in handy and the provided coffee and tea in the room was a nice touch. There was plenty of space for us to spread out, and there was absolutely no noise to speak of. The check in staff were so nice and friendly and made the check in and out process really easy and fast. The lobby remodel is really lovely. We didn't wake up early enough to take advantage of their breakfast, but we have heard good things about it. If you don't mind taking the stairs, which we don't, it is a great hotel and we will surely stay again. The price was perfect and the stay was very comfortable. Thanks Hyatt House! We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you are unable to climb stairs, you will want to ask for a room on the ground level when checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear AllSparkleTX,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison. We really appreciate that you enjoyed being here enough to tell the world! We enjoyed having you with us, and look forward to you coming back to see what all of our renovation is bringing with it!

As we move foward, our new HBar Sip and Savor food menu will be available 7 days a week from 5 pm to 10 pm. This is something very new that we are confident our guests will really enjoy. Since you had kids with you, please know there will also be a kids menu as well!

Again, thank you for your kindness. It was our pleasure to have you with us!!

Best regards,

Charlie Westhoven
General Manager
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Addison

Address: 4900 Edwin Lewis Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Summerfield Suites by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Addison
#7 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Addison 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE HOTEL: Introducing HYATT house Dallas/Addison is conveniently located in the heart of the North Dallas business corridor, just minutes from Dallas/Forth Worth International Airport and Love Field. The Dallas/Addison hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Galleria Mall, Texas Stadium, the Dallas Museum of Art and the Dallas World Aquarium. For the business traveler, the Dallas/Addison hotel is centrally located to the corporate offices for American Airlines, Boeing, Cardinal Health and Pepsi. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas and Southern Methodist University. SLEEPING ROOMS: NEWLY RENOVATED 2011. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites is an All Suite Hotel. All rooms feature these suite amenities: - Separate One & Two private bedroom(s) with private bath(s) - Spacious living area with a sleeper sofa and Flat Screen HD TV - Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, full size stove and oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal and coffee maker - Full size desk(s) with data port, complimentary WiFi and personal voice mail - Hair dryers - Iron and Ironing Board. HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS: - Complimentary Parking - Full Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet - Complimentary Evening Social with Beer/Wine and Hors d'oeuvres - Fully Equipped Business Center - Laundry/Valet - 2 Meeting Rooms. ON SITE ACTIVITIES: - Fitness Center - Outdoor Grilling - Outdoor Pool/Heated Spa - Recreation/Sports Court - Heated Spa. OFF SITE ACTIVITIES: - Galleria Mall: 2½ mile - Addison Circle Park: ½ mile - American Airlines Center: 12½ miles - Cavanaugh Flight Museum: 1¾ miles - Six Flags Over Texas: 25¾ miles - Dallas Cowboys Stadium: 27¼ miles - The Village On The Parkway: ½ mile - 300 Dallas: 1½ miles - Addison Theatre Centre/Water Tower Theatre: ½ mile - Dallas Museum of Art: 13 miles - Dallas World Aquarium: 13 miles - Sixth Floor Museum: 13 miles - Dallas Zoo: 15¾ miles - Nokia Live: 24½ miles - Texas Ranger Stadium: 26½ miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas / Addison Hotel Addison
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Addison
Summerfield Suites Addison
Hyatt Addison
Addison Summerfield Suites
Addison Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Dallas/Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.