We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here when in Addison” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stay Here when in Addison”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during several business trips to the area. The facility is well maintained and clean. The rooms have plenty of space. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby - several within walking distance. The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is provided every morning. The evening snacks and the weekly manager's reception are good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
13
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while our girls basketball team played in Frisco, TX. The room was nice and the parents, coaches and players did not have any major issues with the rooms.The rooms were clean and had enough towels for all the girls. We did have an issue with the front desk lady (older blond long hair). This lady acted like an FBI agent or a rude police office. She was a trip. I walked in the lobby to bring my child some food and she said "where are you going" . WOW!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. I have shared this with all staff to improve our service. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A very positive experience. Clean comfortable room, very impressed with the woodwork in the building, secure area, good restaurants nearby. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was respectable :) recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review I will share with the staff! Please come and see us again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very professional and room was very nice. Location is convenient and secure, and the free breakfast was respectable. Only drawbacks were that it was a little noisy and the internet was a little slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate your review thank you so much! We hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in one of the king suites which had a kitchen area and dining table. Ordered room service and they made a nice production of it. The room itself was a bit dank and needed updating. Bed was comfortable enough but not updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Catman3404,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our customer service great. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of your room may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Not a racist but never been to a hotel where you cant understand anyone! Check in took forever and couldnt understand a word this woman said. Still had the same problem with 3 other employees. Breakfast was a nightmare with so many employees getting food we waited over 15 minutes to get to the food counter and then nothing left. Housekeepers very loud in hallways and rooms early while we were sleeping. Turned on tv in next room so loud and then yelled at each other. Ran when we tried to ask themt to be quiet. Person at the desk was no help and said they were doing their job. The lady at checkout was very short withme and said also they were doing their job. Tried to talk to manager and was not in. Attempted to call corporate and was told I couldnt because I wasnt a member??? Over all could have been a nice stay but employees are all foreign and not able to communicate with anyone. Frustrating but seems to be the way things are in Texas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jonesgo51,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was not impressed at all by the lady at check-in; very curt and not a single smile!
After that the room was very old fashioned and in need of an upgrade, horrible coffee with paper cups (c;mon, a bit of china please!) and a desk chair that kept dropping down to its lowest position randomly!
Not a bad location for restaurants and bars but I would not stay again to be honest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear slhguys,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison

Address: 4355 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.