We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place. Clean, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Addison
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent place. Clean, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Felt clean. Very nice lobby. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Went for a run in the neighborhood to the west - felt very safe. Standard food for breakfast but not a lot of fruit. Good place. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    8
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Started off in a room where some other guest had been in and left, still had a bag in it. The staff responded quickly and moved us to another room. Everything was great after that. Location was close to a lot of things, although they are doing construction on the interstate which caused some slight delays. Rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked 2 nights through Hotwire - got a great price. Great check-in and check out experience. Front Desk very friendly and professional. Provided direction to local attraction and advice on where to park. Breakfast was good, filled you up to get you going for the day. rooms were quiet, modern, comfortable and clean. Had no problems except the hallway light didn't work, but it really wasn't needed. Reported it upon checkout. Everything else that I used (TV, showers), worked great.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, 3rd floow was perfect. Skip trip through the lobby, park in the back or side, use room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review us. I hope to see you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked 2 nights for a quick Dallas getaway and used Hotwire. We were a wee bit skeptical, but we had a wonderful stay. We were in the area mainly to vist museums and for shopping. This hotel provided a nice base for our family of 3. I would gladly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel dated but the management provided good services with free snacks and drinks
In breakfast area each evening Monday through Thursday which I was not told at check in.
The problem I had was with an unpleasant and uncaring lady that checked me in.
She put me in a handicap room when I realized it and asked to moved, she would do nothing about nor did
She care.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear L M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. My apologies for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel as well as the service you received from our staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The title reflects the two major problems I encountered at this hotel recently. In terms of aesthetics and comfort, it doesn't warrant the 3.5 * that I saw which motivated me to stay here during a visit to DFW. There are two phones in the room and neither worked - therefore we can't contact the front desk. Then when I wanted to take a shower I learned that there was nothing but a tepid temperature for the maximum setting for hot. The carpets and caulking in the room were in need of significant overhaul. The walls are very thin. The hallway carpets also seemed out of date. Internet signal on the main floor is very very weak.

The good parts: Internet signal is very good in the room. Nice LED TV. The continental breakfast was ok

Room Tip: check the phone and shower before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear jerrzbear23,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apology for the room you received fell below your expectations. I am also sorry for the unusual for the condition of our hallway carpets and Internet Access on the main floor affected your stay negatively. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Addison, TX.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The price for our stay was very reasonable. But the stay wasn't quite wonderful or outstanding. The air conditioning was a bit noisy and the breakfast was just barely average. We had stayed at a competing hotel just down the street, so we liked this area of town.. So we were a pit disappointed with out stay. Not that we wouldn't stay again, because the staff was all very nice and helpful. Maybe it'll be a bit better next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. I have notified the maintenance supervisor. We hope that you will come and see us in the future. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison

Address: 4355 Beltway Drive, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.