We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Star

Thai Star
14833 Midway Suite #100, Addison, TX 75001
972-991-6334
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 164 Restaurants in Addison
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went on a weekday evening so there was hardly and wait.The Papaya Salad was great as was their Hot and Spicy Chicken! The soup was good too.

We had a great experience an will surely go back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“excellent small cozy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice small place tucked away at the end of a strip mall. Place is small but cozy. Had entertainment of a one man band playing 70-80's music. Great food and ambiance. Great service and great reasonable prices. Highly recommended. There were many who came in and waited in line to get a seat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great authentic Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very authentic Thai food at a great price and very good service. Pad Thai and sticky rice dessert where the highlight of our dinner. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“One of the Best Thai Restaurants in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Dallas area has a lot of really good Thai offerings so when you find one that is just a little better than the rest it is as they say "a good thing". A small place in a kind of off the beaten path location in Addison. Everyone enjoyed the food. Try their special signature dishes - you won't be disappointed. It's a little crazy inside with live music when we were there, a few TVs and tables full of happy contented people. The word our friends used to describe this place was "authentic". Give this place a try and you won't regret it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, but salty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I went here by myself. The ambiance was nice and the service good. The food was a bit slow. I ordered the larb gai and it was salty!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.