We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q de Cheval

Q de Cheval
15201 Dallas Parkway, Addison, TX 75001
972-386-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 164 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A modern Texas inspired menu focusing on fresh local favorites from the region with subtle influences from France...think Texas chic! Viola! Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Q de Cheval is commited to providing diners with the best ingredients.Q de Cheval’s interior space is surrounded by Texas landscape and natural colors, textures and materials. The restaurant features an illuminated wall sculpture and six resin & wire tree sculptures designed by artist Brad Oldham. Private dining for your next business meeting or celebration is available with seating for up to 80.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Best brunch in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

On our first trip to Dallas to visit my brother-in-law, he took us to one of his favorite spots for Sunday brunch...Q de Cheval. For years, we had heard about the amazing food and excellent service. This restaurant exceeded all our expectations. I have never seen such a fine variety of appetizers, dishes, and desserts on a buffet before. The atmosphere was upscale but comfortable, and the service by Lillian was top notch. We had the pleasure of meeting Chef Rex who actually came to our table and also specially made us some unbelievable see bass. If I were able to only select one restaurant to visit again on another triip to Dallas, it would most definitely be Q de Cheval.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch Happiness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

With limited money, I have to make all my dining experiences count. And this one never fails to please and amaze. The food is incredible and the wait staff is friendly, the room set up is very pleasent. The chef's dishes are the best I have eaten. I have never chosen a dish and been dissapointed. You might want to start with the awesome dessert table or you will be too full to enjoy it. Truly the best sunday brunch in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“best kept secret in Dallas!!!Sunday brunch buffet at Q de Cheval”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As a 30 year resident of Dallas,we have eaten at many fine establishments but we have found that the food and service at Q de Cheval is consistently top notch.For starters,there is a wonderful cheese and fresh fruit table,with incredibly fresh fruit and several selections of cheeses-all nicely arrayed.A beautiful display of smoked salmon,large shrimp cocktails and several well-prepared salads are offered for starters,along with a well balanced bread display.the hot main courses are outstanding,with beef,chicken and fish dishes skillfully prepared and paired with sauces that are second to none.there are also eggs benedict,gourmet french toast and a homemade from scratch soup that always satisfies.There is also a carving station with prime rib,and other specials weekly such as lamb,beef ribs or tenderloin.A waffle and omellette station will custom prepare your request to order.The dessert table is incredidle,with10-15 different offerings and a chocolate fountain!Complimentary bloody marys and mimosas make this a truly unique experience,and all of this is offered for under $30,making this the best deal in town.I must also pay the highest respect to Chef Rex,who heads the kitchen.His knowledge and versatility with food preparation is five star and never fails to amaze us.He is also very much in touch with his guests and is more than happy to make your dining experience memorable.The waitstaff is always pleasent and attentive without being intrusive,and quickly attend to any request.Overall,it is one of the all around best dining experiences we have had,and we continue to come back at least twice a month.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal and surprisingly great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I had heard of the great brunch at the Q De Cheval on every Sunday's we were absolutely very pleasantly surprised on the spread of food that was provided from the omelette station to the chocolate fountain on the dessert buffet the hot dishes were hot and cold food was cold , not did we enjoy the great food but the violinist who played all the evergreen tunes which added to our delight.
we would go back again kudos to the team at the Hotel Intercontinental Dallas

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food but pricy for Dallas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Most of the entrees are beef - appetizers are good but 'rich' (lots of fried stuff). Wait staff very nice. However, entrees, as I recall, were pricey - a few things in the $25 range but most $30-$50

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q de Cheval also viewed

 

Been to Q de Cheval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q de Cheval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.