We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, decent place, friendly staff, hard bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4090 Belt Line Rd., Addison, TX 75001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Shreveport, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great price, decent place, friendly staff, hard bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Satisfactory for the price. It looks clean, all of the staff is nice, there's an exercise room and pool. The breakfast is good, but not included (9 bucks per adult, free for kids). The beds are hard and kind of uncomfortable. Supposedly they are adjustable, but either I am not using it right, or the knobs are just for ambience. The rooms are on the smallish side, but they're adequate. You get a mini fridge and a microwave. I got it for a good price ($65 per night), and it's a perfectly decent place to stay but, if I had to do it over again, I'd pay 5 or 10 bucks more per night to stay at la Quinta where the breakfast is free and the beds are more comfortable. (I am not affiliated with la Quinta, I just like free waffles)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    52
    22
    12
    1
See reviews for
60
41
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although the Hotel looks and feels like recently built, my room had a very big and extended crack in one wall that looked like caused by a water leak; and another minor crack from floor to ceiling in the wall across. Both were reported, but nothing happened. The internet service is very bad, with speed similar to an old fashioned DSL modem. I had to go to the closest Starbucks to continue my work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your past stay was with us. I want to apologize for the Wi-Fi connection you experienced during your stay this is not the norm for our hotel we also provide faster connection to our hotel guest. In regards to the crack walls we have a maintenance program in place to assure these issues are addressed in a proper manner. We hope to have you back to our hotel to experience a more comfortable stay.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is overpriced for the quality of the beds. Most hotels, I have stayed at in this price range include a breakfast. The breakfast is an additional price. While clean and friendly staff, I would opt for other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your past stay with us. Hilton Garden Inn provides the Garden Sleep System beds to adjust to select the perfect level of comfort, from soft to firm, for a pressure-free night’s sleep. We also have a great cook-to-order breakfast available at a fee that includes pancakes, omelets & French toast. I want to apologize again for the inconvenience this may have caused and hope we can have you back to visit us again.
Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The manager and staff on duty were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and room was very nice and clean. Room was in a quiet location close to the elevator. Would definitely stay again. They have a transport service that can take and pick you up from airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

when you need Quality, value, location Hilton is the best. Rooms are always clean and small gym, pools are great as well. You can count on a great night sleep. Great for family, couples or business with the stay and the rooms. You can find a Hilton where ever you go so you have a great Hotel stay. Food is good and check in / check out times are also outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was unacceptable that one day during my stay the room was not done. And during my 10 day stay never replaced soap for the sink and for the shower.
For this price I know other hotels in the area that has better value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how your previous stay was with us, it is important to know our guest feedback so we can improve our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, I am working with my team to ensure this will not arise in the future. We hope we can have another chance to make it right for you on a next visit. Thanks again

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Dallas/Addison HGI. The room rate was good, the breakfast was good & kids eat free which is really helpful when you travel on a budget. If I'm ever back in the area I know where I'll be staying. Loved the adjustable knob on the bed, I slept firm one night & extra soft the next night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd., Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#2 Family Hotel in Addison
#6 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.