We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4090 Belt Line Rd., Addison, TX 75001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Addison
Houston Suburb
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Friendly Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our room was clean and well appointed. The decor was comfortable and contemporary in the room and all around the hotel. The pool area was inviting. There are so many restaurants in the area and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. The hotel is quiet. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. As a warning, the address listed is incorrect. It is the address of another hotel but the correct intersection. The hotel is on Runyon behind the Sam's Club and Azure Restaurant. There is a small sign for the hotel in front of the Azure Restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    57
    22
    14
    3
See reviews for
61
48
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wayland, ma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Since my client is close by in Addison, the Hilton garden inn is my go to hotel for business trips to visit them. Off a major road, it is quiet , yet close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Oh yes, and easy to get to from DFW !!

The hotel itself is relatively new, very clean with spacious rooms - Incredibly comfy beds, Large flat screen, fridge and microwave, wireless for free are all great perks. and the windows open for fresh air at night. The breakfast is significantly better than most hotels. The staff is helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: i like the rooms at the end of the building since I can park easier and avoid the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Recently spent a week on business in Addison, TX and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while there. A newer hotel, so the setup was very comfortable and clean. They have a GREAT breakfast buffet each morning with hot and cold items. HHonors members get this for free.

The stafff was great!!!

Now, the only negative that I found with this property was the heavy, warm like the sun, comforter on the bed in my room. I woke up in a sweat every night as a result and eventually turned the AC on to keep myself from going down the road the last two nights.

Overall a great property that I will stay at when in the area in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for a couple of days during a recent business trip. I chose the hotel because of its central location between the two offices where I had business and I was not disappointed in the least. I fully expected a clean and inviting hotel but was blown away by the wonderful hospitality expressed by everyone I encountered during my stay. From the great front desk staff to the General Manager, everyone was friendly and accommodating.

The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you (and pick you up!) anywhere you need to go within a 3 mile or so radius for free. This great and unexpected perk saved me on cab fare.

The location is tucked away off the main road a bit but it isn't too far of a walk to nearby restaurants. The Back Nine is right next door and is the provider of their room service food. They have a great menu and are reasonably priced.

My room was very clean and the recipient of a recent partial renovation. The carpets were new and the paint on the walls was fresh and the televisions were modern, flat screen models.

I don't know if my travels will take me this way again, but if it does, I will be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Suites at this hotel don't cost much more than a standard room. I highly suggest staying in a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Close to everything but tucked back away from the noise. Staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. We stayed on the weekend so that might have made a difference. The rooms had nice furnishings with a feel of luxury. We were able to enjoy the pool area which felt more like a patio. No idea how big it really was but the parking lot hugged the property giving easy in and out access.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I'm from NYC and was looking for a place to chill for the weekend. The hospitality was more than I could ask for...I checked in after a 5 hour flight and they actually recommended a great Thai restaurant and took me in the complimentary shuttle...at midnight. The hotel is on Belt Line Rd which is close to everything...most of the restaurants are in a 3 mile radius. The room is very nice....bed very comfy shout out to the housekeeping crew. I highly recommend this area and a special thank you to Kim and Tania. You guys are the best! This is the perfect spot for whatever accomodations you need. Great room, great service....I will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Stayed one night, but would say this is a great hotel if you have business in the area. The room was more modern than the rest of the hotel. Nice touches like afternoon coffee and cookies.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd., Addison, TX 75001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.