We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed in Addison” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4103 Beltline Road, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Addison
WICHITA, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed in Addison”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had an average stay for breakfast and cleanliness. Below average for internet usage and ambiance. We asked for assistance with the internet connection a few times and was told it was fine. However, it continued to be a spotty connection until the third day of our stay and then it was fine with no explanation. This property seems to be frequented by truck drivers and long-term residents. There was a domestic disturbance going on in the unit above ours to the point that we feared for our safety. The management said they were aware of the problem. One of the guests threw a large container of belongings over the 2nd floor railing and barely missed where our car had been parked just moments before we pulled out to leave for the day. We are Choice members but will choose a higher level in their system in the future. The location of this hotel around the 4100 block of Beltline is a few blocks west of all of the good restaurants and the interchange. If you are looking for easy access to Dallas N Tollway and the Galleria, you should select one in the 4300-4500 block range of Beltline Road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
8
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
My, Luxembourg, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was ok nothing to brag about but Curtis and Mike was ok but the room cleanliness was terrible there were chip paper and cups right under the bed that was left from previous guest the night stand was still greasy and dirty from previous guest and the coffee pots were dusty and dirty and another thing there were burn holes in the comforter in a non smoking room and ink stains and the linen on the bed was stained and worn and I know for a fact you should never put that kind of linen on the bed if you dont want to hear complaints and on top of that there were no microwaves and refrigerators and that was a big frown and not a plus and if I wanted both of my rooms to have that it would be 9.00 extra per night so i was not happy and had to drink hot juice and water that i had bought to be put in the fridge....the other thing was that the breakfast was not good and it seems like everything that i saw on the website was a bad bad dream so for future reference I will never stay here again unless its the last resort and i have to but i guess they say you get what you pay for and i did.....but curtis and mike were ok and mike helped me but he has a lil fly mouth too but at the same time he was ok.....

Room Tip: just try if you have to but I will not tell anyone to stay here and if you want microwaves and refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very service oriented staff who provided space for a group of four who needed to "conference" in the breakfast area. Rooms were excellent; very comfortable beds. Everything was clean. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice fitted rooms very helpful staff stayed their from 12/01/12-12/10/12 nice pool access and very helpful front desk people. Manager has amazing rates for long staying customers very friendly room service staff. Cheap price hotel rooms to stay in the Addison area very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Quality Inn is a good value. Most rooms have undergone a complete renovation recently. I was very pleasantly surprised. Look, this place isn't a Hyatt or Hilton or Marriott. It's a Quality Inn. But everything was new, clean, in proper working order and comfortable. The Staff was extremely helpful. The complimentary breakfast was not superb, but it was acceptable. The dining area wasn't very big, but the food was fine. It is a good value. The neighborhood on Beltline Road is a very active, up-scale area, so there are many restaurants (from haute cuisine to moderately priced Chinese & ethnic places) all along this area on Beltline. I would stay here again when traveling on my own dime.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

With the lowish price, particularly for Addison, and the couple negative reviews on here I thought this would be something terrible. I could not have been more surprised. I stayed on 10/9/12 and did not have any problems at all. They have apparently been renovating their property over the last few months, or so the front desk clerk told me and the construction crew lends credence to it, and the new room I was put in was a delight and shows they are working hard on improving everything. The new carpet and furniture was quite modern and brightened everything up. All the bedding was clean. You couldn't ask for a better location seeing as it is located on Beltline and is sorrounded by all types of restraunts and businesses. The Indian restraunt next door, which looks like it was at one time a part of the hotel because of how the parking lot is set up, was great even though they have odd hours (closed between lunch and dinner). The hotel offers a full breakfast that comes with the price of the room and included sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, and muffins.

There are a couple of minor things that might be considered a negative so I feel I should put them here. The TV was dated and not HD though the picture was clear and the front desk guy in the morning said they are replacing all the televisions with new flat screens as soon as they are finished with the room construction. Also, it is an outdoor corridor which can be a negative. But it is Addison, one of the safest cities around so I did not feel unsafe. The only "big" negative was that they did not have a workout room, but that is pretty small in the list of things you want from a hotel.

Overall it was a great experience, and much more than you could ever ask for at that price in Addison (i paid 69 + tax). I have stayed at suposed 3 and 4 star hotels that weren't as good as this one is. Perhaps some of those other negative reviews came into contact with the GM who I saw is pretty no nonsense guy, but most of the complaints I read on here either have been addressed or just didn't exist.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms overlook the pool and it makes a nice view at night to just watch and listen to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Really good check-in experience in the afternoon, but rest of the staff seems indifferent at best. Outdoor access rooms with a weird layout encompassing a defunct Indian restaurant. Pool is 30 feet from restaurant patio. Strange.

Rooms are being updated. I know, because the room next door was being painted and our room reeked of new paint. The storage rack in the vanity area was falling out of the wall, and the toilet's functionality was somewhat less than adequate. We found old bloodstains on our bedding, which freaked us out, of course. Nice little fridge and microwave in the room, but a 20" GE TV with the worst cable tv picture in America and a barely functional remote is NOT going to cut it. Little things, like the surge protector just sitting under the desk with cords laying everywhere and the A/C that runs for 10 minutes and shuts off for 3 minutes in an endless cycle keep this place from being acceptable.

The biggest thing is: This place is LOUD. If noise bugs you, this is not the place for you. The A/C's sound like jet engines, the rooms around the pool can hear every word of every conversation out there, there is a biker-friendly bar half a block down the street, and the hotel is directly across the street from a night-life spot that seems to be determined to announce its presence to the world via subwoofer. LOUD. The rooms on the back side of the hotel away from the pool may be quieter, but I doubt it.

It's a shame, too, because the location is great. Right in the middle of the action in Addison, with tons of restaurants and bars within a four block radius. We visited spots all over the Metroplex and found it to be a pretty good little home base.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay away from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4103 Beltline Road, Addison, TX 75001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Addison
Addison Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.