We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Addison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Can't wait to go back! Staff was great, rooms were perfect, complimentary food, beer & wine was a treat! Very impressed with management when he came out to greet us and made us feel at home. All staff made our stay very pleasant, they were all very sweet, kind and funny. We were so impressed. The pool and gym areas were very clean! Loved that!! Wanted to stay an extra day because we enjoyed it so much, however our schedules did not permit it:( but will definitely go back soon!! Thank you Addison for a great and comfortable stay!! It was our first visit but will not be our last!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn Dallas/Addison. Our goal is always to strive for the best possible stay for our guests. We welcome you back anytime to enjoy in our complimentary breakfast and Social hour. Thank you again for your kind words.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    24
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
15
2
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place gets a #1 rating for a reason. It is a great place. Having worked in the area at hotels in the past, it is not a four star hotel. So if you are expecting the Ritz, it is not. It is a very well priced, very nice hotel that is 300 feet from 40 plus restaurants. Despite the proximity, it is very quiet and very clean. You get a breakfast included with the stay. It is a well appointed meal that includes waffles, eggs, sausage and yogurt. Nice juices, fruit and coffee. There is an exercise room, sport court and nice pool with BBQ to use.
The value of this hotel, especially on the weekends, the quality, the cleanliness, proximity to walking distance quality restaurants and outstanding staff is the reason that I will stay at this location almost exclusively when I am in the North Dallas, Plano, Addison, Richardson area.
Two additions to the comments, the rooms are quite spacious, with a large TV and the front desk staff will always put a smile on your face every time that you encounter them. Quality employees, quality location and quality property.
P.S. I travel quite a bit.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the pool would be nice. I also prefer high rooms. Although, I have stayed in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Playnsa,

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are tickled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took note of the hotel's convenient proximity to the many great restaurants Addison has to offer. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With sincere greeting from Dallas,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

First time to the Dallas area and this was the hotel that my company put me in. I usually tend to look for Marriott branded properties but had not stayed at a Residence Inn before. The staff was very good at check in, gracious and friendly. Rooms were very nice and quite roomy, more so than I needed for my short stay. The property was undergoing a renovation, but even so, was very clean & organized. Staff even secured my ground transportation for the next day to the airport. Will definitely mark this hotel as a favorite.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mark M,

We are so pleased that your company made your reservation at Residence Inn Addison and that we had the pleasure of introducing you to our brand. We are also happy to inform you that the renovations are complete and the public areas have a great new fresh look. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Sincerely,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Loved the location on a quite street off the crowded Belt Line Road. If you are looking for a great restaurant they are all within a mile or 2 on the Belt Line. Traffic is very congested in the area. Lots of freeway construction. Took about 15 minutes to get to DFW on a Saturday.
Hotel had the best hospitality meals we have ever had, breakfasts were quite good also. Hotel is a well maintained older property. Nice pool area. Staff couldn't have been more friendly. Dallas was a very pleasant change after visiting sleazy New Orleans.

Room Tip: The elevator goes to the parking lot and not to the restaurant, take your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear EurotravelerTO,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Addison. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Hopefully you took advantage of one of the great restaurants nearby. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for any future trips to the area.

Kind greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was the best! Very friendly, professional, and helpful. The property was in beautiful condition,the suite was very comfortable and clean, not to mention the breakfast was enjoyable as well. We will definately come back and stay here when we are in the area again. It was probably on of the most enjoyable recent hotel experiences. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Danelover2014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. During you next stay, you will be able to see the fabulous updates to our main building where we serve our hot breakfast buffet each day.

With kind greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel seems relatively new, and everything was clean and fresh-looking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't believe they offer free dinner & booze four nights a week. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Bed was very comfy. Loved the full kitchen in our suite, along with the hot tub (getting harder to find these days). One tiny (first-world) complaint - I wish the free Wifi was faster - streaming video was troublesome (faster Wifi can be had for $5/day). All in all, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Addison for your weekend getaway and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With our most sincere regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and stayed here for a weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the property and the staff as a whole! We've stayed at other hotels in the area. I can say with confidence, this is our #1 place from now on!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
JacksonL56,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas/Addison. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and that we are on the top of your list for any return trips to the area. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Address: 14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#3 Business Hotel in Addison
#4 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dallas Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.