We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Addison
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Very spacious room, very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good. They had some great coffee choices always available in the lobby area. When we checked out early before the breakfast hours, the staff offered to get us bagels or muffins. Very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear SoonerVIC,

Thank you so much for choosing Residence Inn Addison for your recent stay and for sharing feedback about your with others. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope that we will be able to wecome you back again soon. Perhaps for the Texas vs. Oklahoma game?

With our most sincere regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    28
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
16
2
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend @ this hotel and really got a chance to relax and enjoy ourselves. The room was very clean and neat, no odor, and all the comforts of home. The property landscape could be a little nicer and we did notice the police in the back parking lot near the dumpsters in a bit much, but never heard any negative incidents while we were there. The staff was very nice and professional. The breakfast buffet sucked, lots of options but nothing that made it worth coming downstairs and walking to the front to enjoy. The one plus was you were withing walking distance to restaurants and shopping in variety. We really had a great time and slept comfortable, even the sofa bed was comfortable. I'd visit again for sure and it was cheaper to book online with their website than priceline or kayak, etc. And our phones worked everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Carmellediva,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Addison. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our freshly appointed rooms and ideally situated location to many of Addison's wonderful restaurants, make for a great weekend getaway. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Dallas again soon!

Kind regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Newly renovated and very nice. Food for breakfast and supper are real good. Location is excellent for foodies too. Right next to Pete's Dueling Piano (you get a free drink with your room card). So far the best hotel I've stayed in in Texas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Daniel Lorng Yo W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Inn by Marriott Addison with others. The town of Addison has a fantastic selection of local and nationally recognized restaurants to choose from and many within walkin distance from Residence Inn. No one should ever go home hungry. We are so pleased you enjoyed our freshly renovated suites and hope to welcome you home again soon.

Best regards from Addison!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed in the two bedroom/2 bathroom suite with the pull out sofa and fireplace which comfortably fit all 5 of us. The full kitchen was an added benefit. Pete's Piano bar and the Improve Comedy club were conveniently located behind the hotel and less than a 5 minute walk. The staff was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, the room was perfect and the price was very affordable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Coxette,

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Addison. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of Addison's great entertainment venues. Our Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom suite is a great option for people traveling together.

We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Perhaps a stay to watch one of the best fireworks shows in the country during Kaboom Town.

Kind regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks while on business. The room was a good size with lounge, bedroom and kitchen area. Staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast and evening supper were good too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear T_CWiltshire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the amenities offered in our suites during your two week visit, and enjoyed the breakfast and social hour. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you during your return visit to the area!

Best regards,

Wendy Blaas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had the most incredible stay at this wonderful hotel. This hotel is outstanding. The staff is is incredibly friendly - anticipated our needs every step of the way. Great location - close to many restaurants. The property is beautiful - the newly renovated rooms are spectacular. Rooms are exceptioannly clean - the breakfast was amazing - so many choices. I truly cannot say enough about the staff of this hotel. We got a chance to meet Wendy Blaas the General Manager. She made us feel so at home - it's obvious why her staff is so proficient at what they do. We cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ellen E,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts about Residence Inn Addison. We are so pleased to welcome our travelers in freshly renovated suites and to hear that our guests are taking advantage of the fabulous restaurants the Town of Addison has to offer.

With kind greetings from Dallas and hopes to welcome you back again soon.

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms have gotten a complete overhaul!!! That plus the regular Residence Inn perks (comp breakfast and evening snacks), HOME RUN!! I like it. Great location, walking distance to alot of the places we went out to eat at.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, the one bedroom is a better value for a couple extra bucks!!! Two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear OrangeDan,

We are so pleased to hear that you liked our new suites, we do too! As you mentioned, Addison has some great local restaurants withing walking distance to the hotel that make it easier for our guests.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dallas again soon.

Best regards,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Address: 14975 Quorum Drive, Addison, TX 75254
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#3 Business Hotel in Addison
#4 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dallas Addison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.