We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Abilene

La Quinta Inn Abilene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Abilene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Abilene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This LaQuinta is a nice place to stay. The value is good, the staff is excellent. It is situated in a good location with a grear view of the surrounding landscape. It is within easy reach of many of Abilene's attractions. It is located on the interstate so access is very easy. I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    37
    27
    26
See reviews for
73
27
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Location, Location, Location, I like staying with La Quinta, they don't try to break the bank to stay with them and they offer everything you need or want to have available for an overnite or longer stay. Also the La Quinta was close to the area I needed to be in, an the La Quinta has always been one of my main places to stay when traveling. In most cases there is always one nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

LaQuinta always has excellent accommodations, comfortable beds and larger rooms than most hotels. The personnel are competent, friendly and welcoming. I like that there is a Denny's Restaurant next to any LaQuinta for my convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great breakfast. Near Denny's, Jason's Deli, Walmart and other healthy food choices for dinner. Convenience stores adjacent to motel. It is possible to request refrigerator for room. Lobby has Ice Machine, Microwave, and Vending Machines. Clean comfortable room. Television and radio alarm clock. Desk. Spacious clean closet and drawers. Iron and ironing board. Helpful friendly staff. Location off highway convenient. Fedex Office nearby. Shopping center nearby. Staying for business and it is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This place SUCKS BIG TIME. On our move from Syracuse, NY to Mesa, AZ; we stayed at several La Quinta Inns along the way (Cinncinati, Ohio; Jackson, Miss; Albilene, Tx; Tuscon and Mesa, Az).
Being we didn't know where we would be sleeping for the night, we googled location as we got close. Unfortunely, we didn't read the reviews, BIG MISTAKE!!!!

This had to be the WORST PLACE in America. After driving all day, checking in at 9 pm, went to take a shower and found there was no hot water. Called front desk and informed them of the problem, their solution was to offer to move us to another room (no guarantee that the water was hot). As we had 2 rooms, our son didnt have hot water also and we were traveling with pets, we declined and at checkout in a.m., they gave us a $25 discount on room. Had they informed us prior to checking in, we would have gone elsewhere.

Save your money and sleep in your car as you will get same satisfaction. Maybe sometime in our lifetime, they will fix the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

For the price, this is a good stay. Clean and quiet even though located very near the freeway. It appears that the hot water issue has been resolved. We had no problem getting hot water, it just took a long time running the tap to get it hot. The shower also kept going from hot to cold which was a surprise at times ;>). Also, what's up with only giving one regular coffee and one decaf with the in room coffee service? We were traveling with a 26 ft moving truck and towing a vehicle, so we were mainly interested in parking availability. There is plenty of parking for large rigs in the back

Room Tip: If you stay in the back, you can view your vehicle if you are towing or have a large rig. It is als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I do not recommend this hotel. It was not a good experience. Carpet was very dirty, it was sticky when walking on the carpet, so we kept our shoes on the majority of the time. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Abilene La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Abilene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.