We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Abilene

La Quinta Inn Abilene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Abilene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Abilene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The title tells you, what the web sight doesn't. If it matters to you this is a motel. It didn't matter to me, I enjoyed the opportunity to back right up to the door I was spending the night in. As with most La Quintas I've stayed in, I wasn't disappointed in any aspect of my stay. The front desk personnel was friendly dispite being overrun with some sort of regional wide high school event over running most of the hotels/motels in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    37
    27
    26
See reviews for
73
27
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Welcoming staff, decent breakfast and quiet. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so if you have driven all day you do not have to get back in the car for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night while traveling through Texas. This hotel has in my opinion everything one could expect from a 2* motel.

-Pretty clean (but dated) rooms
-No noise
-Good breakfast
-Reliable Wifi internet

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We (five families) stayed here for a volleyball tournament. The building is dated but our room was clean. Two of the non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke. Breakfast was minimal. Some of the group opted to go to Denny's which is on the same lot. It is just off I-20 and easy to get to. It is on the opposite side of town from the better shopping and eating places. Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for 01 night on our way from Los Angeles to Charleston, SC on a Road Trip. It was at a easy location just a few mins from I 20. Staff was good and room was average LQ size. No Fridge or Micro.

The Bed was comfortable and room was somewhat tidy but just good for a night’s stay as it was meant for that seemingly.

Breakfast was limited.

But the price was just 49.90 + and we are more than happy about our stay at this motel as we received enough for what we paid for.

We will stay at this hotel for this price again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stay here on our way through West TX. It's convenient, it's clean and it's a good value. We travel with our lab and this is one of the few places that allows large pets. Pet owners, beware though, that there isn't a lot of ground to walk your dog. Some of the rooms require a walk from the parking lot. We get a room in the back, so that's not an issue plus it's also quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Location convenient to Interstate highway but not much in the way of restaurant choices nearby. Clean and convenient for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Abilene La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Abilene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.