We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

just called in and got a room on way from lubbuck to fort worth ,good room clean and tidy was good enough for one night breakfast was simple but adequate

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    8
    21
See reviews for
6
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I reserved a room for a week and get there from out of town and the room is filthy. I returned to the office to check out to get another hotel and they wouldn't refund my money. I'm stuck with a $300 bill and stayed 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

BEWARE BEWARE. Arrived at 11:30 p.m. on a Friday night and they did not have our "confirmed" reservation and told us they were completely full. After walking out and returning with a print out of the confirmation they magically found rooms; however, were very very shady about information they wanted from us. The premises were unclean and the office had a very strong odor. Needless to say we did not even stay there because of their bizarre and extremely unprofessional behavior.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
We are so sorry that you did not find our accommodations to be what you had expected; we did look into the situation, and found that your reservation was misplaced. Unfortunately there have been very large Grass Fires in our area, and we were doing our best to accommodate some misplaced families and also accommodate our regular visitors. It was a bit chaotic, and we hope that you understand the situation, and return so that we may show you the true value of our customer service.

Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

The room was not clean enought.
It is next to the freeway, a lot of noice.
Bed is to hard, cheap mattres.

They said it was remodeled; no sure what they mean.
You can tell a lot of cheap work in the room.

Also they charge me double, after leaving; like three days after I got a second charge for the same amount.

Too expensive for the quality, I would recomend better the Motel 6 that is pretty close than this.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Greetings we have read your complaint and looked at the room that you referred to, but were not able to find anything wrong with the room or the bed. We are very sorry that you did not find that our new mattresses and room amenities were to your satisfaction, and hope that you will visit us again, and let us know how we may better serve you.

Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed one night at this hotel traveling from Las Vegas to Jacksonville. It was easy to get to and room was perfect. Wi-fi worked great and there were plenty of towels and geat cooling system that was easy to operate. If you are traveling I would recommend this brand.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are hope that you will return when you find yourself traveling or visiting the area.

Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

it is remodeling, the office smells badly, and it suppose to be the place for the free breakfast (not real continental breakfast any way). You could not eat there of course, and you do not know how long the cereals has been there, the dust covers everything...
The room was not clean either, dust was everywhere, before you put anything down, you need wipe it first. Also the AC for heating was very loud just as the wind outside.
In general, a bad experience!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.
Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Unfortunately hotel in going on major renovation. Room smelled heavily of paint. Ac made horrific noice as did the bridge next to hotel (every time a truck drove over it).

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.

Thank You

Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.