We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KatherineK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites University to your Saves list
Comfort Suites University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East I-20, Abilene, TX 79601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
College Station, Texas
1 review
“KatherineK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place is great. Excellent location to ACU. Staff very friendly,excellent rooms.Staff remembers our name we have been there so much.Hard to get to with construction but only took one trip to get construction figured out. Lots of food choices nearby and handy Walmart to stock room fridge with snacks. 309635985

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are also hoping that the construction is completed in a timely manner for the convenience of our guests. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and we always appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
15
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice Comfort Suites but very difficult to get to because of road construction. We could see it from the Fwry but were then passed it and spent 30 minutes in frustration trying to reach it. The nav system couldn't even get us there! But we enjoyed the hot tub once we checked in to help release our frustration.

Lovely room with living area for around $80 plus taxes.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are working closely with the city to have some sign put up to help with directions whilst construction is going on.
we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Will stay here over and over again. The breakfast was good and hot great coffee. Like being close to ACU .Everyone was friendly and helpful . Price and location great! Near many restaurants and shops. Access off I-20 is easy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thank you for your comments and appreciate you selecting our hotel from many other in Abilene, we hope your next stay with us is equally enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Customer service folks were all very nice. The building was clean and comfortable and my room was welcoming. Near by restaurants make for a number of dinner choices. What I found delightful - and a first - is the Happy Hour from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. where you are provided no more than two glasses of adult beverage of your choice. (I think the choices were wine or beer.) Nice to touch after a long day's drive. The hotel is not farm from the I-state and I was concerned about traffic noise but I heard NONE. The only thing to look out for - and it is NOT the fault of the hotel - is that Abilene has LOTS of construction on-going and it was very difficult to get to the hotel. A real pain to be honest. However, well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

From check-in to check-out this was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and pleasant. Our first room wouldn't get cool so we requested another room. Daniel checked and found the coldest room on the floor. He also helped move our luggage to the new room. At breakfast the next day, Jeremy helped my wife, who is uses a wheelchair to get her breakfast. Service above what is expected. Day one's breakfast was very good, day two.s not so good. Powdered eggs and greasy bacon. The only real complaint about the room was the noisy A/C, but this is seems to be a problem in nearly all motels. Would like to have an excuse to return to Abilene just to stay here again. conf 303768174

Room Tip: even the highway side is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so glad that our staff took good care of you and appreciate that you have selected us as one of your favorite hotels in Abilene.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, and both times were enjoyable and trouble-free. Everything is always clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and the price is affordable. The breakfast is good and well-staffed. The location is near restaurants and easy access to I-20. On both occasions I was given an easy-access room as requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff is great! Room was very clean, spacious and total experience was exceptional. I stay in hotels a lot for business and this was a great stay. Many times the breakfast is put up right at 9 and you feel like you are getting thrown out if you are trying to get that last cup of coffee. Not here! The staff was very accommodating when I worked late the night before and made it to breakfast just as it was ending. They offered to get me anything from the kitchen and waited until I left to start cleaning. The only downside to my trip was the wireless connection as it was very slow. Overall, definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 1902 East I-20, Abilene, TX 79601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#8 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.