We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites University to your Saves list
Comfort Suites University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 East I-20, Abilene, TX 79601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Big Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff was awesome with a fast check in and smiling faces the rooms where big clean and comfortable we booked two rooms the same night they where both big but if you want the the bigger rooms get the ones on the corners they are the biggest less noise and traffic

Room Tip: Booked two rooms both where big but the corner room was bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we will use tom improve training and areas in the hotel for our guests benefit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
15
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for my work. I see many different hotels and staff throughout the year. For the price I paid for this room you would expect a clean room that's quiet enough to relax and a hotel staff that understands who is paying who for a service... 1 out of 3 doesn't work for me. Clean room with constant I-20 traffic noise and a staff that could benefit from extensive customer service training.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we will use tom improve training and areas in the hotel for our guests benefit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We always have a nice stay here. Favorite place when visiting our college student. It is consistently great in every way. Very large rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is always in good working order. Great maps of Abilene available. Wonderful breakfast, well-stocked and attended. Highly recommended. #299643244

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice words.
we appreciate your business and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent hotel and friendly service. The only suggestion would be to have a clear sign to turn off of Ambler Ave on to Enterprise Drive. This is especially hard to find at night. Particularly because Overland Trail is a one way street. confirmation # 301236888

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
thank you for your comments, and we are working closely with the City to hopefully have some addition signs put up which will help our guests locate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our oldest daughter just graduated from ACU and is now going to graduate school, her sister is in her third year at HSU and we always stay here (except one time when it was full - Boo) because even though we stayed at another hotel, IT JUST WASN'T THE SAME, there was no comparison to Comfort Suites. Comfort Suites is always friendly, clean and sooo comfortable. The cookies and goodie bags are bad either. We have at least two more years of visiting our girls and look forward to staying at Comfort Suites University!!

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room since we have been staying there since 2009.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for continuing to use our hotel for your stays while your children are in Abilene. and thank you for your wonderful comments and support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Driving through Abilene from Dallas from a long weekend of soccer in the heat, Drove in at a very late hour & the front desk was quick to get us in a room close to elevator so we wouldn't have to walk as far. They accommodated our late night stay very promptly. Rooms were very clean & huge! We would stay again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice words.
we appreciate your business and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I come to Abilene, and that is a lot since I have two daughter going to the University playing tennis. The staff is always helpful and will go the extra mile to help you. I am a choice member and the "goodie bag" for members is nice but not the reason I stay there. The breakfast is good and the cookies they serve later in the day are always enjoyable. It is very near the university and where my daughters stay. The only problem I have with the hotel, which is like other hotels, is when the prices are considerably higher during certain times of the year when certain events are happening in the city. The price is right for what you receive compared to other hotels around it. Confirmation # 296110334

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice words.
we appreciate your business and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 1902 East I-20, Abilene, TX 79601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#8 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.