We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks and peanuts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
1381 S Danville Dr, Abilene, TX 79605-4618
325-690-0145
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 234 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Steaks and peanuts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It has been quite sometime since last dining there, it was my s-i-l told us about the place, and we all went there. The steaks are good, although not the best, but the peanuts are a treat, plus you do not have to worry about the shells. Want to return.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WE GO EVERY CHANCE WE GET! FOOD & SERVICE IS AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We go every chance we get, at least 3 times a month. Awesome food and service. Atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good food .good service,ribs are the bomb. Brisket is dry. We will return.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Same as Texas Roadhouse anywhere in Texas -- great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Fried pickles, sweet potatoes, great blue cheese on salads, and tasty steaks with a Blue Moon beer -- what could be better? Only negative comment is the noise and the incessant country western music, but I'm willing to suffer those two things!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great steaks and atmosphere, but a bit noisy, if you try to carry on a conversation with others besides your wife or date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.