We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crouded and at Best avarage food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
3210 S Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606-2200
(325) 691-0388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 215 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Crouded and at Best avarage food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a normal Tuesday evening, and Found it very crouded. Way to many people, sitting way to close for comfort. A funny thing is that all chairs have wheels, and it makes me feel handicaped,
The restaurant was sort of ok, but at best avarage. As usual american restaurants use to much cheese for my european taste.
We had tortellini scampi, in creamy sauce, a simple dish made over complicated. Prices are fair.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh the old days...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It used to be so much better when I was younger.
Our waitress was a hoot! :)
The inside is always so romantic too...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

All Olive Garden restaurants are alike and that is why I like them. You know what you are going to get when you go. Therefore it is difficult to distinguish one from another. I love all the selections and this visit was no different. We were two couples and we split the 2 for $24 special. Two main course dinners, one appetizer or dessert and all the bread, soup and salad you can stuff into your bloated body. We sprang for a giant $37 bottle of wine (1.5 liters).

Our waiter was fantastic and accurate and patient and fast. He got our wine poured and listened to our stories and got our order straight and got our appetizer for us to share four ways and got us a bowl of fantastic soup each and two giant tossed salad bowls and then got our two main courses split into four plates and listened to more stories and we had a fantastic time.

It was Friday night and the place was crowded but he treated us like we were the only people there. He got a 100% tip, which he certainly earned. (To Insure Perfect Service) Ask for Juan, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Food, Solid Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is a busy intersection, but has several entrances and exits and a large corner parking lot. The wait times aren't too bad by Olive Garden standards, usually lunch is 5-10 minutes. The food is good, Salad and breadsticks as with all Olive Gardens are very nice and come out pretty quick. The whole lunch experience is going to take you over an hour, so tell your boss if you go there for lunch. The food and service are good and the prices are average.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went early in the evening, so there was not a wait when we arrived. I did notice that as it got a little later in the evening, the longer the wait looked for others.Service was polite and efficient. Stuffed chicken marsala was terrific, and Italian margarita was awesome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.