We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, good as the first!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizza Co

Brick Oven Pizza Co
4714 S 14th St, Abilene, TX 79605
(325) 691-5303
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 226 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Second visit, good as the first!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Second time we have tried this restaurant on different visits to Abilene, both were very pleasant. We ordered a large pizza with several ingredients. All were fresh with ample amounts covering the pizza. The crust was excellent, very light, crispy, and well cooked. Two of us had the salads, also a good selection, fresh and appealing. Service was good, very prompt, courteous, and efficient. Kept our drinks filled and checked on us several times. Will go again on the next visit to Abilene.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wow, really great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find Brick Oven pizza on a recent visit to Abilene. The pizza was wonderful. The crust is crisp and the ingredients were excellent. We also tried the spinach/artichoke did and it was great too. We had no issues with the service and the people were very nice. I would recommend this as a place to try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Pizza. Service... eehhh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have eaten here many times. For the most part, the pizza is very good. Every now and then there is a new cook, so it is not as good. I love the the thin and crispy crust. They have lots of choices of beer on tap. The pizza, most of the time, is very fresh and good. Never dripping and grease like most pizza. The service is, well, sometimes kind of slow. I have had some terrific service, but my suggestion is to not be in too big of a hurry. It has not been so slow that it has kept me from returning. ha

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Service a little slow but pretty good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went on a Saturday night and the restaurant was fairly busy. Waited a little while before someone came over to get our drink order. Once we were helped staff was friendly. Friend ordered the spicy wings as an appetizer and they were quite good. Everyone enjoyed their pizza once it arrived. The pizza is a thin and crispy style. Will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst Service Ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Worst service ever! Went at 630pm on Tuesday, not crowded. I had to wait 20 minutes for anyone to come to my table to even acknowledge I had seated myself, a nice table nearby gave me their menu- who had come in after me but been waited on first; I had to find the stack of highchaird and get one for my daughter myself, while servers stood around and watched me; I had to get up and find my own straw and napkin from the bar after getting drinks; and they brought my dinner salad out 5 -10minutes before my daughters meal (you can imagine how well that went over with a hungry 2yr old!!!). I will never go back unless they start hiring people over the age of 12 that actually care about their job.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.