We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, quality and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Marriott Abilene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Marriott Abilene to your Saves list
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1641 Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding service, quality and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

The Residence Inn in Abilene should rank amongst the best for providing an atmosphere with all the comforts of home. The breakfast is the best I have experienced through all my travels both business and pleasure. Complimentary evening meals are provided Monday through Thursday with a superb BBQ on Thursday evenings. The facility is newer and is pet friendly. If you are ever passing through the area I recommend you try this location which is easily accessible from the I-20 freeway. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    49
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
34
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

One of the newest hotels in Abilene so of course it is clean. Hotel guest are happy they are in a clean hotel with new everything so of course the staff are happy and treating guest with the utmost courtesy. How will they handle problems though? Not very well!

Took the family on a road trip to see friends, go to the zoo, etc... Reserved a one bedroom a month in advance. Arrived at 4:30 pm. Got a studio. Talked to front desk. Their response, "Sorry there is nothing I can do. My manager will be here tomorrow". Talk to manager first thing in the morning. His response, "I'll give you 500 bonus Marriott points". Worth maybe $3. I talked to people at the hotel and know at least 4 one bedroom suites became available the second night of our stay. The manager was very unwilling to help us. Thanks for the great service Marriott.

Because this hotel is new I will recommed it to a friend. Very clean. Nice pool area, although small. Great breakfast included in price of room. Quiet rooms.I will assume what happened to us would not happen the majority of the time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Honestly can't find one negative about this hotel. Granted...it's not on a beach, but was conveniently located near the things I needed while in town . The hotel was absolutely spotless, the staff very accommodating, room was comfortable, and the breakfast and evening reception was great. I will return to this hotel when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We have stayed twice at this hotel on our way back from spring break. It is convenient, clean, and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was because we got there so late we got the suite modified for ADA and we would have preferred just standard features.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is the finest hotel you could ever stay in.... plush king size beds, full breakfast, kitchen, everything one could want in a hotel room... and the best service in the world.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

My extended family is from the Abilene area, so I have stayed at many area hotels over the years. This hotel, by far, is the nicest and most comfortable place I have stayed. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and well layed out. I stayed in a one room suite, but my sister and her family stated in the two room suite and were just satisifed as I was. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or any of the outdoor areas, but they were very pretty and very well maintained. There are a few restaurants a few blocks away and the interstate is very accessible, but not so close that it is loud at night. This will now be the hotel I use every time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Abilene. When I checked rates, the Residence Inn was the same price as the Comfort Suites and Holiday Inn Express, which are next door. I've stayed at both of the other places and they are nice, but there is no comparison to the Residence Inn. Besides having access to the mini-kitchen, the breakfast is the best "freebie" I've ever had. Not only was the hotel sparkling clean, the staff bent over backwards to be helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Marriott Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Marriott Abilene

Address: 1641 Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79606
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Marriott Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Marriott Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.