We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, quiet and nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Marriott Abilene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Marriott Abilene to your Saves list
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1641 Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
South Pasadena, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“New, quiet and nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to airport, away from 'main of town' but walmart, chilis, cracker barrel all within 2 minutes. Great breakfast with plain and flavored eggs, parfaits, yogurts toast etc. Only complaint is with the complimentary printers....out of paper every time I sat down and desk staff not as supportive when troubles. Also my keys were demagnetizing more than usual. Wish I would have brought my bathing suit the pool with mini water feature looked inviting in the 100 degree weather.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing with other your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Abilene. Our breakfast staff is one of a kind and strives to provide a breakfast that exceeds your expectations! Maybe next time stay with us and enjoy our complimentary evening dinner also during the weekdays with salad bar and complimentary wine/beer. Thank you also for letting us know about the paper in the printer and we have taken care of it. We definitely look forward to seeing you back again to enjoy our pool and cool, refreshing water fountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    49
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
34
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This seems like a new hotel in a developing area as lots of building work seeming to be going on in area but very quiet. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was absolutely wonderful. Well worth the money - we paid $219 a night. After a long road trip it was pleasant to be able to relax away from one another. Teenager son has his own room and a living room inbetween us and his room. Television in each room. Each bedroom had its own bathroom/shower. We will always look for Residence Inn's on future trips.

Room Tip: If you want space and peace from the kids ask for a 2 bedroom suite. Well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
What a nice review of our hotel specifically highlighting our 2-bedroom suites! We are unique as a long term stay hotel and do offer these suites at a price that is worth the value as you mentioned. Your comments will be helpful to future guests seeking the same spacious comfort as these suites provide. Thank you for mentioning the development in the area as we are excited that this will provide great access to the many new restaurants and businesses around our property! We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staying at this hotel felt like staying with family. The staff greeted us, gave us directions/maps, fed us two meals, and would have bought us groceries if we needed them. Our room, which was almost a small apartment, was clean, comfortable, and stylish. I doubt we'll ever stay anywhere else in Abilene.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor in order for our guests to know that when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Abilene -- you become part of our family! Your descriptive review is so appreciated and helpful to future guests. Our staff go out of their way to ensure you have a warm welcome and feel at home while you are here. We appreciate your loyalty when expressing that you intend to return as we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel would be a perfectly good and reliable Residence Inn by Marriott, it just has amazing service, with friendly staff who stretch to meet your travel needs. I have stayed here several times, but this time I made the reservation online, mistakenly through a third party, and they reserved the wrong type of room for me. When I arrived yesterday, the hotel was fully booked and it looked like there was no possibility to change. The manager came out and after searching, she figured out how to make the correct type of room available. This was very important to me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property! We do make every effort to ensure that your travel needs are met and I am so glad we were able to get your room changed as I knew it was important to you! I will be sure to share your comments about the amazing service our staff provided. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Looking for a place to house guests and family members for a wedding, I discovered this jewel of a hotel not far from a growing retail and restaurant community in Abilene. The hotel's restaurant was buzzing with guests eating a free dinner meal and enjoying the view of the gated swimming pool and fountains. The hotel also provideed a free full breakfast and the rooms housed a full-sized frig and microwave in a large kitchen with sink and granite countertops. Bathrooms were also large and well-designed. Marriott Residence Inn was an excellent value for five rooms for three nights.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
So glad we were able to host you on your trip to Texas! Thank you for taking the time to write a great description of our property. Our staff work hard to ensure every detail of your stay meets your expectations from the breakfast to the guest suites to dinner! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I choose the Residence Inn based on my Marriott Rewards membership and the fact that this Abilene property accepted pets. This was my initial stay at this property and it was extremely clean and attractive; I got the impression that it was fairly new.

My room was a decently sized suite style with a king bed, sitting area with a pull out sofa as well as a work desk. The room was equipped with a fully functional kitchen including a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Guests could eat on a dining counter with two barstools. I really like the touch of cloth napkins and real wine glasses. Also, the flat screen TV swiveled so you could watch it whether you were lying in bed, or eating on the counter or sitting on the sofa.

The lobby itself was nice and attractive as well with a decently sized dining room that provided complimentary hot snacks during the evening and a variety of breakfast items to choose from in the morning including eggs, bacon and sausage.

The property also had a nice pool area with an outdoor grill. One minor inconvience was ingress to the property off of I-20 eastbound; one had to do a bit of a jig and jog to get to the property. I had called the front desk enroute prior to my arrival and they provided me with specific instructions on how to access the property off of I-20.

I would have given this Residence Inn an "Excellent Rating" but for one important negative factor: the coffee served in the lobby had to be some of the worst tasting coffee I've ever drunk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you found us and stayed with us as a Marriott Rewards member! Thank you for your description of the room, property, lobby and courtyard as it is very helpful to future guests using Trip Advisor as a reliable source when choosing a hotel in the Abilene area. Our staff is very knowledgeable and I am glad to hear they were able to provide clear directions on how to get to the hotel. Thanks for ensuring that our guests know to call when they need help navigating the new roads! We certainly are in a up and coming area in Abilene and it is a great location to many new restaurants in town. The coffee - looking forward to brewing up a new cup for you on your next trip and getting it right the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Got a late start coming home from Lubbock and decided to stay the night.The front desk was friendly and efficient. Our room was a great size and super clean.We had a great FREE dinner of chilli, salad, chocolate pudding,beer and wine. The breakfast was great the granddaughter loved that she had whipped cream and chocolate chips for her TX waffle. I loved the TX eggs w/peppers and so much more.(too much to put) Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Manager at Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer too and certainly look forward to the next time you come to visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and sharing your experiences with others. Our breakfast time is a favorite of our guests and the breakfast staff enjoy serving it up in traditional Texas style!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Marriott Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Marriott Abilene

Address: 1641 Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79606
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Marriott Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Marriott Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Marriott Abilene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.