We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abilene Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Abilene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Abilene to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Abilene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3917 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Abilene Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Abilene, Texas, is an ideal place to stay. It is close to the Abilene Mall, close to several excellent places to eat, and easy access to major thoroughfares to other parts of Abilene. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the complimentary breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
The Goal of the Abilene Hampton is for every guest to have a Great experience. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning our ideal location, helpful staff and of course our clean rooms. Thank you for staying at our location and I hope the next time you are in Abilene we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
20
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel paid attention to the details. Every room has a bed and a bathroom but I was welcomed with a gift bag, wi-fi password, and a smile. The room was clean, maintenance personnel was quick when there was a slight issue with the cable and fixed it within 15 minutes from my call down to the front desk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am extremely happy to hear my staff impressed you. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home in our hotel. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice Hotel in great location, for price can shop around even with AAA discount. Wow, survey review must be 200 characters, am i getting paid for this? Next time I will not do a survey. By the way I was not 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Abilene Hampton Inn. I appreciate your commenting about our great location. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the length of the survey. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the up most importance to us and this issue will be addressed. We hope the next time you are in Abilene you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In Abilene for high school golf tournament. Have stayed in other hotels in Abilene over the years and this one has been the best. Very clean and quiet hotel. Perfectly located near all and restaraunts. Indoor pool was nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. My staff and I appreciate your comments about how clean the hotel was and our convenient location. I hope the next time you are in Abilene you will stay at this location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing fantastic... but close to Target, the Mall, the freeway (which you can go 80 on), and tons of restaurants (doesn't say much since there are tons of restaurants within a 10-minute drive). Clean rooms. Safe parking lot. Here for business, wouldn't necessarily pick this place for personal travel.... not many options in Abilene though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn during the weekend while participating in a family event. My previous experience with Hampton Inns were positive and this experience was consistent with past experiences. The accommodations at the Inn were first rate and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbileneHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
My staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn while in Abilene. We really appreciate your taking the time to voice your opinion to others about our hotel. We hope you are back in Abilene again soon and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I traveled from Frederick, Ok to Abilene, Tx to be with friends for a weekend birthday party and I love this hotel brand. Especially their breakfast. I didn't interact to much with the staff because I didn't stay long and I really didn't need anything, but the service I did receive was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Address: 3917 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#7 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Abilene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.