We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2811 Decatur Pike, Athens, TN 37303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just beautiful, clean, quite, very friendly staff. Very good breakfast selections. Great location right off 75, and was very very close to my family whom I was there visiting. NO COMPLAINTS. Pool, hot tuba sauna was awesome!!!!!!! and indoor, open late.

Room Tip: Just Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    18
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
19
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service at the Athens, TN location was wonderful. Megan who worked on the day shift was friendly, courteous and willing to ensure our visit was a comfortable stay. We stayed four nights and not once did we receive poor service. The breakfast was fresh, hot and tasty. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were comfortable. Paul, from the second shift was helpful, courteous and willing to answer any questions we asked. I would stay at this location with out a qualm. ... Unlike the Comfort Inn and Suites in Covington, LA.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet on any side that you choose to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beds were comfy, room was very clean, A/C quiet and efficient. The lobby and breakfast room are really clean and attractive. Staff was efficient and very friendly. I see the other review here and wonder if they really stayed at the same hotel! I am diabetic, but I do not expect a hotel to cater to my every little food need..that is a totally unreasonable expectation!...I know what I need to eat and make sure I provide for myself, if needed... good grief people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel staff that we dealt with were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast consisted of hot food as well as cold items and everything was delicious. If we have to travel that way again, I will definitely plan ahead and make a reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was nice. The staff was not friendly at all! My kids were so excited to go on the swirly slide, but there were kids there from a little league and they broke it. Those kids were so rowdy and loud we had to leave the pool early because it was echoing in the room and giving me a headache. I think our stay would have been better without the little league there. The breakfast is ok, although they had a good variety I have Celiac Disease and have to eat gluten free, there wasn't very much for me to eat. Our room was on the floor of the lobby and it was very loud... you can hear everything. I might stay again, but I doubt it.

Room Tip: Not the first floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was the worst 45 min. stay ever. Justin at the front desk was incompetent, rude, and sarcastic. The pool was not in working order thanks to the baseball tournament team that was staying there. They broke the slide, were drinking alcohol, and being completely inconsiderate of other guests. When we brought it to the attention of Justin at the front desk, he brushed it off and said we have a complaint to call the police. When we asked for a refund, he refused because my 3 year old daughter had used the bathroom! Who has ever heard of such!?! Needless to say, we left anyways and found a beautiful room a little ways down the road at a much nicer Holiday Inn with a working indoor pool and nice staff. Will never stay at another Comfort Inn! Save yourself the headache and skip over exit 49!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Comfort Inn I've stayed at. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout. The wall controlled AC/heating unit maintained a steady temperature with little noise. Everything was clean and very well maintained. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast room had a wide selection of offerings. I was particularly pleased to get biscuits and sausage gravy along with bacon. There is a delightfully high end indoor swimming pool with a water fall and a spiral children's water slide. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. This hotel is an exceptional value for the prices they charge. The only fault I noted were those unpleasant and lumpy square pillows.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2811 Decatur Pike, Athens, TN 37303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.