We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Hampton Inn Athens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Athens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Athens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Holiday Drive, Athens, TN 37303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Hardyville, ky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable but small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here with my family. Room was comfortable. Restaurants close to hotel. The breakfast was not the best Hampton breakfast but ok. Fitness center only had one treadmill that vibrated as you walked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family stays here at least once a year! Close to the interstate and nice chain restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great for hotel food and it was an all around good stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Traveling back from Florida to Canada on the I-75; we choose for the 1st time the Hampton Inn in Athens for a one night stay. From the moment we arrived; we were impressed. The front desk folks were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds; with the only drawback the loud noise of the 1st floor ice machine for nearby rooms. There was close proximity to Ruby Tuesdays; one of our favourite I-75 restaurants. The highlight was easily the breakfast; one of the best we have seen for selection and quality. Even GoBags prepared for those travellers in a hurry. All part of the extremely moderate room charge.
We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I have allergies and something in the room was stirring lots of reaction. Possibly the air conditioning had something going on like mold maybe. Pool was tiny and an after thought. It was surface clean. There are no good restaurants around. DO NOT GO TO RUBY TUESDAYS!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a really clean hotel. The breakfast changed daily and the staff was great. Would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

on a return trip home from Florida stopped at this Hampton. We had been looking for a Hampton since northern Georgia seems they were all full... At about 2 am pulled off I75 and was told they had rooms , when asked about the AAA rate was told that after 12 midnight they did not honour any discount rates, that we would have to pay for what they claimed was a day rate. I was too tired to go on so we took the room, Once we got home i phoned Hampton quests services, they said they never heard of the policy but would contact hotel,, Got a email saying the charges had been reversed and the hotel was in error,, well u guessed it i got charged for the room, now after repeated emails Hampton guest services will not reply, The hotel itself was ok but if this is how they operate i would pass on by i know i will

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Address: 1821 Holiday Drive, Athens, TN 37303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.