We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Guys Pizza Pies

Three Guys Pizza Pies
9045 Hwy 64, Suite 105, Arlington, TN 38002
901-590-2343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Description: Family owned pizza shop with fresh toppings and quality meats. Perfect for groups and families. Kids eat free every Tuesday. Pizza, salads, subs, chicken wings, calzones, draft beer and select bottled beers. Great lunch and dinners specials!
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I typically go to the Southaven, MS location, but I did visit this location once. The pizza is fantastic. I'd call it a hand-tossed crust (somewhere between thin and deep dish).

Overall, the pizza is top-notch. Good crust, good toppings, no skimping. We go back and forth between "The Carnivore" (Lots of meat, although I don't care for meatballs on my pizza) and the "Cheesy Guy" to which we usually add a topping or two.

I put this place in the top two Memphis pizza places, the other being Memphis pizza cafe, which has a thinner crust. It just depends on my mood which I prefer at any given time.

The Southaven staff is really friendly and the location is comfortable, a little more so than the Lakeland/arlington location.

Excellent pizza, go try it. My only reservation is on price. I'm not saying it isn't a good value, but it is a little more than I think pizza should cost. However, that obviously doesn't stop me from going once a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
threeguyspizzapies, Owner at Three Guys Pizza Pies, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our customers opinions and take them into consideration when operating our business. We know are pizzas are a little on the high side, but we do feel that we use the best/highest quality products. It's also noteworthy to mention that none of our employees make minimum wage and we offer free healthcare to employees that work 25 hours per week or more. We hope that you appreciate that we are trying to be responsible business owners and good stewards of the community.
We offer several specials throughout the week to help provide discounts to our loyal customers. Like us on facebook to see more of those daily specials. Also if you check in on facebook or foursquare you can receive a free order of garlic knots. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you at Three Guys Pizza Pies again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

1. The service is slow and bad, but decently nice. There were literally 3 guys working on a week night. Ordered after 20 minutes, received pizza after 30 more (5 more minutes for plates).

2. However the pizza is excellent. Try the fire man with grilled chicken and buffalo sauce. The homemade crust and fresh cheese makes for a great pie at a decent price. Also the app garlic fries were very tasty (a little Small for the price)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
threeguyspizzapies, Owner at Three Guys Pizza Pies, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit! We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our pizza and garlic fries. We do use fresh ingredients that are made/sliced/cooked and grated every day. Unfortunately with the deck oven that we use, it does take a pizza approximately 20 minutes to prepare and cook. At times it can be longer if we are busy.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the wait that you had in regards to the plates and the poor customer service. There are times in which we allow our managers to make decisions based on business to send employees home if the restaurant is slow. We believe that is what occurred on the evening of your visit. However, that is no excuse for customer service you received. We hope that you will give us another try and that your next experience with our staff will be a much more positive one! Thanks again for your feedback and visiting Three Guys Pizza Pies.

David and Melissa Pippin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW = 3 WOWs for 3 Guys Pizza Pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Not the same ol same ol cardboard pizza. Very clever flavor combinations, generous amounts of toppings and EXCELLENT service. We ordered pizza, garlic knots and salad for about 60 people. There was NOT ONE COMPLAINT. And many in our group compete for the most eviscerating complaints about where we eat, so the fact that no one from our oft times very critical group uttered a word of discontent, says a great deal.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland TN
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“It is now Three Guys Pizza Pies and has team trivia on Thursdays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The name changed and is now Three Guys Pizza Pies. The pizza is very good and they have cheap draft beer. They also have team trivia on Thursdays at 7:30. They are a family friendly restaurant that is non smoking. The pizza garlic knots are really good and inexpensive ($3.50 for 12). They have a Fireman Pizza with fried or grilled chicken with hot sauce that is good and unique. They recently added 3 new old school video game machines that had Pac Man and other retro games. They have several big screen TVs to watch a variety of sports. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
1 review
“This Place Was AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Was pasting through. Family was needing some dinner saw Three Guys Pizza Pies. We ordered a Lg Pizza. This was the best pizza i have ever eaten. The service was fast and friendly. Wished we had Three Guys Pizza Pies in Greenbrier,TN. Next time im passs through will stop by just to eat there pissa again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Guys Pizza Pies also viewed

 

Been to Three Guys Pizza Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Guys Pizza Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.