We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Always A Good Breakfast & A Good Nights Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“As Always A Good Breakfast & A Good Nights Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Country Inn & Suites ans nearly all have lived up to my expectations. This motel was on a frontage road that was a bit hard to navigate to. Their sign was not lit but we finally found it. Nice pool, nice room and of course cookies on the way in wit a good breakfast. Staff was accommodating and courteous. We did have some highway noise and near the pool the carpet was a bit musty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Davidjackson1949,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concern about the pool area. We will make sure that we pass that on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you may have been caused. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    38
    40
    44
See reviews for
94
43
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Last minute check-in late in the evening. Rates were good for a double queen room which was clean and fresh.
My only concern was the interstate about 100 feet from our window - the traffic noise was horrendous until the wee hours of the morning when it slowed a little.

My suggestion is ask for a room on the back side away from I-24.

Otherwise an acceptable place for the price ($65.00)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxvillle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Debra at the front desk is second to none when it comes to being courteous and helpful. Because of this alone we will use this hotel again. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. If you want a pleasurable stay near nashville this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The trick to this stay is to call debra at the front desk. She is helpful beyound measure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear crowntree,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your kind words about Debra. We value such a great employee. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your feedback makes that possible. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as a last-minute reservation and all of the reviews said 'clean' which it was! I agree with the review earlier in November, 'clean but worn'. Staff was friendly and helpful as they could be.
The only problem was that the wifi was down the evening we were there. It came back on sometime during the night but the wifi being down did not make us happy. I have no idea if the tv worked, we generally don't even turn it on but if the wifi's out.....
Again, this was fixed by morning and I don't see it mentioned elsewhere so it does seem to have been a one-time thing. If we pass through the area again we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear roadcacher,

Thank you fjor telling us about your stay. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the wifi being down. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, ok breakfast, great rates. We traveled this way for a funeral at the last minute and booked this hotel on our drive down. We wanted a good price, CLEAN ROOM, free wifi, and free breakfast. We got them all at this location. It was right off the highway and close to decent places to eat. It met our expectations for what we needed at the last minute and we were satisfied (oh yeah, and hotels.com had a mobile deal too which also cut the cost).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Cstyle81,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry for the circumstances that brought you to the area. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during a difficult time. We strive as a hotel to povide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two days and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were very nice and clean. The heating/ac unit worked nicely. We found the common areas to be just as clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding and a good variety in my opinion.The ladies over the breakfast buffet was fast, courteous and stayed right on top of everything. I am afraid I didn't get names to directly thank each person for making our stay pleasant but wish to extend it to all there. We also enjoyed the warm cookie snacks. Nice touch. Our only complaint was that perhaps the walls could of had a bit more insulation or noise blocking material to help reduce the "entertainment" coming from another room. We do realize that this is a natural part of life and happens quite often in hotels but not really something we wanted to hear. We do feel that this was beyond anyone's control, lol. You do have to look for the entrance to get to hotel. When passing Red Lobster, going through first underpass, immediately look to left. That is the entrance.We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mandy C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for mentioning our great staff. We will pass these great comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were not planning on stopping to stay the night anywhere on our road trip, but sleepiness got the best of us. We found this hotel just through a quick search online, reviews looked very good. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the night person, Daniel (i think it was, tall skinny young guy). Check in and check out were very fast and friendly :)

Breakfast in the morning had a lot to choice from, very clean and a good meal before hitting the road in the morning.

The bed was pretty good, lots of blankets and pillows. Very good lighting in bathroom, good water pressure and very very clean! We enjoyed our stay even though it was short.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Stephanie F,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed with us and that we could accommodate you and your family. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel and the staff. We will gladly pass these comments on to them. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Nashville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South

Address: 400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Comfort at our Antioch, TN Hotel near Nashville. For top service, competitive rates and a great location about 20 minutes from downtown "Music City," look to the Country Inn & Suites Antioch, TN. Our hotel in south Nashville offers a number of services and amenities for guest comfort, including free high-speed Internet access and a Fitness Center. Guests also save money when they stay with us by taking advantage of our free amenities, from a hot breakfast every morning to our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.