We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and hospitable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
spring hill, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and hospitable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We traveled from Florida to Chicago and back. Stayed at some not so very nice places going there. Came across this one on the way back - and it was very nice.
The prices were reasnable, the rooms were clean, provided cable tv and a continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms even had fridges, blow dryers, etc.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
81
58
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andersonville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Hotel itself, was clean, the extended help was great. But the dayshift manager was Awsome. We all know that the people that work for us can make, or brake you. This Hotel isn't fancy at all. But it was very clean, and the staff was some of the most helpfull, and niceist people we have delt with in a long time. Customer service is more important to us than fancy. Theese day's, that get's harder, and harder to find. We will deffnetly stay here again. Because of the staff #1. And the hotel was very clean. Front desk manager name was ASh Kumar, and let me tell you. If I owned a business I would certainly want this man at the front end for customes service barr-none.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for taking time to review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

The amenities and price of the hotel were great. As the other reviews have pointed out, the pool is lovely and well-cared for, the rooms have both fridges and microwaves (we didn't have the flat-screen tv), and the breakfast was standard fare. The road noise was more than we expected, but not bad over the sound of the air conditioner. The room gave the appearance of being clean/tidy, but when the cleaning staff appeared early the second day, they did not vacuum the room or wipe the common surfaces outside the washroom area.

The air conditioner did leak, so that the carpet from the wall to the bed was quite soaked. The staff put a mattress pad on the puddled water, but made no attempt to fix the situation.

However, no matter how good the hotel appeared at first, nothing could put a happy face on the number of bites we received during the night. Not having encountered bed bugs before, we were pretty naive about the situation until after the second night. The itching is unbearable. It was not until late after a full second day of activities that I checked the internet to confirm what I already suspected. We were able to cancel the remaining time at the hotel without penalty, and with apologies. However, there was not only the physical distress that we are still experiencing, but also the fear that we brought home the critters in our luggage or clothing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Let us start by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel. Whether the reviews are positive or negative, it helps us be aware of what steps we need to take in order to ensure our hotel meets guests standards.
We pride ourselves on setting a high standard in customer service. We have taken each of your comments to heart.
We have spoken with our trained housekeeping staff and can guarantee that the cleaning methods you stated you experienced with the housekeepers during your stay will not occur again.
We're sorry there were difficulties with your air conditioner during your stay. During that month, TN was experiencing dense humidity. Like most other window unit air conditioners, when our A/C's pull in the condensation from outside, it either freezes inside of the A/C or leaks out. Unfortunately, this is what happened in your room. Our only option was to change your room until we could get into the room and deep clean the carpet. When that offer was refused, we did our best to make the guest comfortable despite the inconvenience.
Your comments about bedbugs surprised us greatly and we do not take that matter lightly. We are fully aware of the bedbug epidemic occurring across the state and were afraid our hotel had been exposed. However, after an extensive investigation was launched throughout the hotel, we could not find traces of bedbugs in any of our rooms. Despite that being the case, we continued along with proper procedures to deep clean the rooms and ensure a safe environment for all of our guests.
Overall, we are sincerely sorry for all inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We hope that one day you will give us another opportunity to change your mind of our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Let's put it this way, I have stayed in some really sub-par hotels and paid much more. This place is suprisingly clean and comfortable for the price. I didn't expect to have a flat-panel TV, microwave and fridge in every room, but it does! Small, but updated. Outside-facing rooms, which I am not fond of, but hey, who can complain for the price?

I do not recommend the on-site Mexican restaurant for dinner. However the hotel serves continental breakfast there which I am told is very good (haven't eaten it yet, I assume it's your standard hotel breakfast... if it proves to be anything else I will modify the review).

If you stay at this hotel, keep in mind the price. Don't come here expecting it to be as nice as a room that costs twice as much because then you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Employee at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving a review. We apologize the restaurant didn’t live up to your expectations. Most of our guests that enjoy Mexican food find it to be wonderful. Hopefully you’ll stay with us again in the future and you’ll give the restaurant a second opportunity to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I loved this place! It was very clean, well taken care of, and had a full breakfast next door in the Mexican restaurant! It was very good. Had a good selection so there was something for everybody. All of the rooms had microwaves and fridges we were told, and sure enough our room had them. We stayed in a nice king sized room that had a nice flat-panel tv on the wall. The price was really good, especially compared to the other hotels in the area. I felt this was a nicer stay than the Holiday Inns and Hamptons I've stayed at. Very enjoyable experience and will stat again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

All I needed was a bed for the night someplace in Nashville. I chose this Best Western due to it's location right off of I-24, on the far side of Nashville (for me.)

I had a room on the second floor. It faced the expressway, and was *very* noisy until late at night when the traffic normally abates.

The on-site Mexican restaurant was highly recommended by the front desk. Other than the bottle of beer I had, the entire meal was sub-par. The fajitas fixin's were tasteless and had too much liquid in it (though the shrimp was cooked okay), the tortilla's were terrible, and the guacamole came out of a can. It was so bad, I passed on the free breakfast offered there in the morning. Don't eat there. The McDonalds next door probably serves better food.

The shower ran scalding every once in a while. Be prepared to jump out of the shower stream at a moments notice.

The coffee maker was a single cup maker, so you're out of luck if you bring your own coffee to brew. (The coffee wasn't very good, either.)

As an overnight stay it was tolerable, but if staying there more than a day, I'd go someplace else. I wouldn't stay there again, even as an overnight. There are too many other better choices in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Employee at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We wish you had let us know the interstate was bothering you and we would have done our best to get you a room farther away. Also, we wish you had tried our breakfast. The restaurant may serve the breakfast, but we provide the items for it and it doesn’t reflect the meals the restaurant serves on their own. We have had some problems with water pressure fluctuating in certain rooms but assure you that the problem has fixed. And not all of our rooms have the single cup maker. Some rooms have a 4-cup maker and we would have been more thank happy to switch your coffee maker for the other. Overall, we want to thank you for leaving your review. It is only by hearing your feedback and reading your comments that we can pinpoint where our hotel is lacking in meeting our guests’ satisfaction and work to improve it. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can change your opinion of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

This hotel was very nice for the great price we recieved. We were on a family trip to Nashville and this hotel was located just outside of the busy traffic. It took us about 15 minutes to get to everything we were going to. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't expect to have the refridgerator and microwave that was in there. The front desk staff were very nice and checked up on us to make sure everything was okay with the room. They even printed us map quest directions without us asking them to when we were trying to get directions. Breakfast was good. We liked parking right in front of our room door. Overall, really good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.