We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasently surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Music City Inn to your Saves list
Music City Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Wentzville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pleasently surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped here on our return from Florida. Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Pool was nice but small. There's plenty of restaurants near by to deliver to your room. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Patty F.
We would like to thank you for your comments and taking the time to complete a review. We use the reviews to help improve the quality of each guests stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with Best Western Music City Inn and we hope you will consider us again when you are back in the area. If there was anything we can improve on please feel free to let us know. again thank you for your stay and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    57
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
75
53
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room rate was very high for a hotel that feels more like a cheap highway motel than a true hotel I was expecting. We did not get a receipt under our door in the morning. So we would have had to stop by the office on checking out, which is not convenient when you are traveling as a family and just stoping half way to your destination to rest. All other hotels slip a recipt under your room door early morning, why not Best Western? Not very clean

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Voyageur 10000,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make our guests stay as inexpensive and still remain competitive in the market. We do use these reviews to improve on the quality of service. Unfortunately at this time we are able to place the receipts under the door due to the weather stripping on the doors. The next time you stay please inform us that you need an express checkout
and we can email you the receipts. Again unfortunately we were sold out and according to our analysis of area hotels we were competitive in pricing. We would love to have a second change to earn and maintain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The manager is very rude. There s not available restroom upon arival and the manger sent me accross the street to a gas station although I had an obvious restroom emergency..I was told that the restroom in the loby was for employees only. I did not make it to the gas station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Terry S.
We apologize we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you thought of our manager as rude. Unfortunately at this time we do not have a public restroom. We are in the planning stages to modify the front desk and add a public restroom. The employee restroom is not adequate for our guests and therefore not made available. If given the chance we could have checked you in and gotten your room very quickly. We could have given you the keys and had you come back to complete the signature on the paper work. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you would give us a chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice accommodations and quiet, but avoid the breakfast. It looked nice, the eggs and sausage, but the food is not good cold when it is supposed to be a hot food item. That is really the only complaint I have about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Robert B.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose Best Western Music City Inn again when you're in the area. I apologize that breakfast did not meet or exceed your expectations. We will strive to improve on the quality of breakfast and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with 5-yo and pregnant wife. The room was clean and nice, beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was more than we expected: fresh make-your-own waffle stations with toppings, great scrambled eggs, sausage, selection of cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit. Coffee was good and hot, milk and juices were fresh and cold. Staff was friendly and helpful. A great value and experience on our road trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Anamrossetti,
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again when you're in the area. We try to ensure each guests has a pleasant experience while staying with us. Again thank you for choosing Best Western Music City Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Over all the stay was good. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as it's available starting at 6:30 and we had to leave each day at 6:30. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. The staff at check in was friendly and polite. The staff (Carlos) at check out was a royal pain. Very rude and disrespectful and bad attitude. Despite Carlos - I would stay there again. Hopefully he won't be there...

Room Tip: Suites give plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for rating your stay, with details on both positive attributes and where we still need improvement. We value greatly your patronage and will do everything we can to act on your suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again, and when we do, will be happy to show you how much we care.
Sincerely at your service,
Ash Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The rooms were old and outdated. Very musty smell in the room. Mismatched furniture - no desk, just a table in the middle of the room with a chair- very odd. Very loud highway noise could be heard all night long.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Michelle B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and list details as to where we still need improvement. When you stay with us again, please request a remodeled room on the back side or request free use of a tropical or ocean sounds noise cancelling alarm clock. We look forward to a second opportunity to show you how much we care. When you think of Best Western, remember we are always at at your service.

Sincerely,
Ash Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Music City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music City Inn

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Music City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.