We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager with bad attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Music City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Music City Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Music City Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Clinton, United States
1 review
“Manager with bad attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The manager is very rude. There s not available restroom upon arival and the manger sent me accross the street to a gas station although I had an obvious restroom emergency..I was told that the restroom in the loby was for employees only. I did not make it to the gas station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Terry S.
We apologize we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you thought of our manager as rude. Unfortunately at this time we do not have a public restroom. We are in the planning stages to modify the front desk and add a public restroom. The employee restroom is not adequate for our guests and therefore not made available. If given the chance we could have checked you in and gotten your room very quickly. We could have given you the keys and had you come back to complete the signature on the paper work. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you would give us a chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
73
53
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice accommodations and quiet, but avoid the breakfast. It looked nice, the eggs and sausage, but the food is not good cold when it is supposed to be a hot food item. That is really the only complaint I have about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Robert B.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose Best Western Music City Inn again when you're in the area. I apologize that breakfast did not meet or exceed your expectations. We will strive to improve on the quality of breakfast and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with 5-yo and pregnant wife. The room was clean and nice, beds were comfortable, great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was more than we expected: fresh make-your-own waffle stations with toppings, great scrambled eggs, sausage, selection of cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit. Coffee was good and hot, milk and juices were fresh and cold. Staff was friendly and helpful. A great value and experience on our road trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Anamrossetti,
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again when you're in the area. We try to ensure each guests has a pleasant experience while staying with us. Again thank you for choosing Best Western Music City Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Over all the stay was good. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as it's available starting at 6:30 and we had to leave each day at 6:30. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. The staff at check in was friendly and polite. The staff (Carlos) at check out was a royal pain. Very rude and disrespectful and bad attitude. Despite Carlos - I would stay there again. Hopefully he won't be there...

Room Tip: Suites give plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for rating your stay, with details on both positive attributes and where we still need improvement. We value greatly your patronage and will do everything we can to act on your suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again, and when we do, will be happy to show you how much we care.
Sincerely at your service,
Ash Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The rooms were old and outdated. Very musty smell in the room. Mismatched furniture - no desk, just a table in the middle of the room with a chair- very odd. Very loud highway noise could be heard all night long.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Michelle B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and list details as to where we still need improvement. When you stay with us again, please request a remodeled room on the back side or request free use of a tropical or ocean sounds noise cancelling alarm clock. We look forward to a second opportunity to show you how much we care. When you think of Best Western, remember we are always at at your service.

Sincerely,
Ash Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Enjoyed the stay the breakfast was awesome, the rooms decent for the price we paid, Clean rooms. Employees at front desk were very helpful. Area not bad from downtown had to drive but close to interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Rosaura63,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and share your experience with other travelers. We endeavor to serve our guests with greatest of care, and we are delighted your stay was a positive one. When you are back this way and we have an opportunity to serve you again, please ask for me so that I may thank you personally and to make sure we continue to exceed your expectations.
Safe travels,
Ash Kumar, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, the only complaint that we had, there were only three towels and three wash cloths for four people. The room was very clean and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusicCityInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Susan C,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nashville's Best Western MUSIC CITY INN. Next time you give us an opportunity to serve you, please let us know at check-in there are 4 persons in the room, and we will be happy to hand you extra towels and supplies at that time. Additionally, our lobby is open 24/7, and any guest may pick up additional towels and supplies any time. We value your patronage and comfort, while attempting to remain green and energy conservation friendly. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
At your service,
Ash Kumar, GM
(615)641-7721
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Music City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music City Inn

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Music City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.