We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at the Knoxville Airport Courtyard often over the past several years. The hotel is clean, up to date and quiet. The beds are great, very comfortable. The price is reasonable, especially with the AAA discount. We visited this past weekend to attend a UT football game and will be back again this weekend. I highly recommend staying here! The only negative comment I have is that it is hidden away and off of Alcoa Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlunsford, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great comment on Trip Advisor. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott, we take pride in offering our guests clean and quiet rooms while maintaining the highest standards and providing a memorable experience. We are glad you will be returning this weekend. Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your trip more comfortable. Thanks again and we will see you soon. GO VOLS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
23
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is a beam from the airport that flashes every 6 seconds across the front of the place, but surprisingly it doesn't affect your sleep.

This Courtyard isn't the traditional cube shaped layout (with a "Courtyard" in the middle) but rather a straight line. The rooms are still amazing, and comfortable. Still has the bistro and everything else you've come to like with this brand of hotel.

Great service and friendly people too.

Room Tip: TIP-Pick a room on the backside of the hotel, even numbered rooms, to avoid the light that pulses fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKESTON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I did a Priceline for Alcoa TN and got this room $65. It was a 9 out of 10 in my opinion because they were very friendly and it was a great experience with our stay. The beds were VERY comfortable with a pillow top cover on the mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington Gap
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here after a late arrival into TYS earlier this month and enjoyed a first floor room that was extremely clean and comfortable. Bed and linens again were clean and comfortable...would stay again. Polite staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my favorite hotel for business in the Maryville & Alcoa area. It's close to the airport (but not too close!), They will even pick you up from the airport, as it's just across the street.

The rooms are standard Courtyard fare with comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, etc. If you are on the front of the hotel, there's a little more noise from the highway and the airport.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are heading from here into Maryville, ask them about the "back road" to get back onto 129 South, as turning left onto the Alcoa Hwy is a challenge!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were there for a big event with a group in the area. The rooms and facilities were standard for Courtyard. They were clean, presentable, comfortable and suitable for our needs. What made this an outstanding experience was the staff. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. They came to know us by name and really went out of their way each day to see how they could make it better. They were sympathetic to our needs and any issues (not their fault) we had, they offered all kinds of help and solutions and were so kind. We felt so supported and well taken care of. Thanks to your outstanding staff for making it such a great experience.

Room Tip: Face the back side (away from airport) not front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

3 sleepless nights due to loud neighbors and poor sound barriers....you can hear through the walls and floors....complained and was told it was too dangerous to ask the neighbors to quiet down. Nothing was done to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa

Address: 141 Furrow Way, Alcoa, TN 37701
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alcoa
#5 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa Hotel Alcoa
Courtyard Alcoa
Alcoa Courtyard
Alcoa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Knoxville Airport Alcoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.