We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely no problems!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   162 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Alcoa
Twin Lake, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely no problems!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Last month my husband and another couple stayed at this hotel. I made the reservations for them. All four of us will be returning in May. Have to say, Jackie was VERY helpful on the phone both times I spoke with him and in getting us the best rate. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, pool was enjoyed by all. Husband said the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I am now looking forward to our return trip the end of the month.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    14
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
26
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with some friends. Everyone employee i meet was really nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean. the pool was very nice and warm. Breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the professional service i got from the employees. The price of the hotel was great. i will definitely send any of my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I called from the airport and the shuttle service arrived in a short time. Staff were friendly. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast included everything I needed to start the day. I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel has spacious immaculate rooms.The breakfast was very good.Bathroom clean,but a bit worn.Nice lobby with a library.
My flight was delayed 6 hours and Ms Shields took a considerable amount of time and effort suggesting the kind of things that I might like doing during this wait.
She was clearly very committed and interested to help me find an activity that I would enjoy.
I took a ride to a local national park which was great.
Unfortunately I do not find this level of assistance very often in my travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was there on a business trip. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was good, bed comfortable.
The lobby was clean and the staff were very nice. I used the free shuttle service to and from airport - an added bonus. Rates were reasonable.
Would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: room 216 - king size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We selected this hotel (even though previous reviews were concerning) because we wanted to stay near the airport for an early am flight back home and all other properties were booked because of a UT football game. Not a good call on my part. So I am making a point of our disappointment to warn potential customers to avoid this hotel in it's current status and in hopes that hotel management will take the necessary actions to bring the property and personnel up to acceptible standards.

PROS
Location

CONS
1. Reception agent not friendly at all. Never explained Breakfast times, shuttle availability, wifi availability etc and when asked gave terse two word responses.
2. The entire hotel, especially the rooms had a very stale odor of smoke. The hotel advertises itself as non smoking but you could not get away from the stale smell and the windows do not open. We had to resort to opening up a bag of fresh coffee grounds in the room to help clear the air which never did freshen.
3. An odd and dangerous practice (in my opinion) we observed is the evening desk clerk actually closed the front desk several times (he was the only employee on site) to drive the shuttle to the airport to pick up new guests. I questioned him about it and he said that was hotel standard practice when it's "slow". The danger comes because what happens in an emergency (fire, accident etc) when there is no site representative. Very unsafe practice.
4. Minor point - Hotel brochure touts it's "environmentally friendly staff uniform policy". All 4 staff we observed during our stay wore shabby casual cloths, not uniforms.
5. One clerk carried on a personal phone conversation while guests waited at the front desk.
6. Breakfast was very poor and opened late.

Will never stay here again unless and until it is competely improved to an acceptible standard.

Room Tip: Considering the entire property reeks with stale smokey air there cannot be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit to the Country Inns and Suites, Knoxville Airport.

I apologize for the frustrations you have experienced with our hotel. Your concerns have been heard and I'm very sorry you were disappointed with our staff and services provided. This is unacceptable to me and I will take appropriate action to make needed improvements.

I hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Got a great Hotwire rate. Friendly staff. Delicious and varied standard breakfast with biscuits and gravy, cereal, waffle maker, eggs, etc. Nice indoor pool. Everything was nice, clean and comfortable. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Knoxville/Alcoa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport

Address: 162 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites, Knoxville Airport
Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa
Country Inn Alcoa
Alcoa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.