We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 minutes to the Ticket Counter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“5 minutes to the Ticket Counter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In the under $100 price range, it's hard to beat a La Quinta. Comfort Inns have better pillows but quality can be uneven. La Quintas are always tastefully decorated and the accessories are always commercial grade so you don't have to worry about the shower head spritzing the wall instead of you.

This property is directly across the road from Knoxville airport, yet noise was not an issue. Better sound proofing than Comfort Inns? Great bed, all HD channels and good towels. Good variety of breakfast stuff, hot and cold, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    51
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
84
34
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean rooms, good breafast, nice amenities for the price.trip adviser is requiring i do two hundred charcter review whe i do not think that is a necessary requirement. the Telico tennesse area is very nice with lots of interesting waer areas.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This was a nice experience. Reservation was ready, with no waiting. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was very clean. Coffee was available and fresh when we arrived. Breakfast was hot and tasty, with good variety of food. I was even able to get an apple for the trip.Only complaint is they need more luggage carts.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed during a recent ice storm. The rooms were very nice, and the front desk staff was wonderful!!! The Marriott was sold out and they recommend La Quinta. We would stay again based on our excellent experience. True Southern Hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The accommodations are a great value. Nice hot breakfast, clean room, and quiet. While staying there, my spouse had a medical emergency and had to be transported by ambulance to a local hospital. Upon our return, the staff checked in on us and were very helpful. Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Was in Maryville, TN to attend our granddaughter's senior play. We always choose LaQuinta because of the pet friendly accommodations. Always have a good experience at LaQuinta no matter where we are.....

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport

Address: 126 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.