We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the Knoxville Airport/Maryville, TN area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the Knoxville Airport/Maryville, TN area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and the free breakfast had lots of options. The hotel has a pool and exercise room. It is located very near the Knoxville airport and very close to Maryville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We here at the Fairfield inn in Alcoa would like to thank-you for your recent stay with us. We are always interested in how our guest enjoyed their stay. It helps us keep up excellence out our property. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank-you for choosing the Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    49
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
77
30
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a totally acceptable place to spend a night. Got a deal on the room; would not have been pleased to spend full price.

Clean hotel with decent breakfast options (lots of carbs plus those microwaveable egg biscuits).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thankyou for recent stay with us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward
to your next visit to our area and want you to choose us again. We enjoy hearing from our guest.
It helps us make sure we are still providing you with excellence. Again Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is close to airport, but not to 95/40/75. My bad, and noted.

Rooms are good and clean. Indoor pool was great after driving all day. Pool water was a good temperature. Breakfast was average hotel fare. Employees were friendly.

Overall, I would stay again. Nothing over the top, but nothing was bad, what more would you want for overnight?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thankyou for choosing our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. If you are back in our area again we certainly hope you will choose us again. We will be here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel conveniently located near the airport. Even though is was close to the airport, you couldn't hear any noise. The only problem was our room was interior overlooking the indoor pool. You could not close the heavy drapes (they were decorative only) to block out the light left on all night in the pool area. It was like daylight all night long in our room. Some thread bear towels in the room but otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thankyou for choosing our hotel when you were in our area. We have white out shades behind the shear curtains in each room. I so wished you had let us know so we could direct you to pull them. Give us another chance and we will help you. we were glad you were still happy here and hope you will return. Teresa Bright , Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We found this hotel to be just fine for 4 nights while we enjoyed some fantastic motorcycling on the great roads in the area. The beds were comfortable and the AC in the room worked well. We did not hear any noise from the airport across the road, but we also brought a small fan for noise. The breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel staff were all very friendly. In fact when we checked in on Sunday night, Teresa, the night manager, offered to move us into a room with a fridge & microwave since we were staying 4 nights, even though our reservation was for a room without one. We were lucky they weren't full so she could do that. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location as a good 'base camp' for motorcyclists. Plenty of room for trailers if you opt to not ride down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel while you were in the area riding your bikes. It means a lot to get comments from our guest. This helps us improve on areas as needed. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Thankyou for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in a room with two double beds. The bottom of one bed cover nearest the floor had what appeared to be specks of vomit. The bed cover on the other bed had a hole in it the size of an English pea. The bathroom grout was molded. The towels were thread bare from washing--thin and stiff. Our room was on the ground level nearest to the airport runway and highway. Until flight operations stopped for the night, every flight that took off or landed was a noticeable event. Trucks were heard all night.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room as far away from the highway and runway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I was sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We do appreciate your comments so we can make changes. We are an older hotel and are starting complete renovations. Hopefully these will be completed by the end of the year . We will take care of the housekeeping issues
and do hope you will give us another opportunity. Please except my apology for these issues .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Read most of the other reviews and found the hotel to be just fine. Yes, it is dated a little bit, but the room was fine. In fact, the towels, shower and bed were perfect. The continental breakfast in the morning was great too. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing for those who may want to sleep during the day, is that you do hear the nearby airport traffic. After about 7 or 8 at night though, there wasn't anymore flights. The pool was clean and warm. Parking was abundant, in fact our spot seemed to be wide enough for a semi.

I would stay again. The price is right too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thankyou for choosing our hotel. We hope you will select us on your next stay. It is always nice to hear pleasant reviews from our loyal guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport

Address: 126 Cusick Road, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville Alcoa/Airport Hotel Alcoa
Fairfield Inn Alcoa
Fairfield Alcoa
Alcoa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.