We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on Fountain View Circle, Alcoa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   361 Fountain View Circle, Alcoa, TN 37701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel on Fountain View Circle, Alcoa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found this hotel just by chance and were very glad we did. We only needed one night as we were travelling on to Pigeon Forge from Nashville. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the receptionist, Becky, was very helpful with where to eat and onward travel. Although the breakfast wasn't brilliant it was edible and helped us on our way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the MainStay Suites on your way up to Pigeon Forge. The MainStay Suites is the perfect fit for those wanting to travel to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg to enjoy the mountain scenery while dining in the nicest restaurants and shopping at the best antique & specialty boutiques. The MainStay Suites team takes pride in our Clean and Comfortable rooms, and I am pleased that Becky was very helpful and assisted you with your needs. Breakfast is one of the most important amenities to our guests, and I have taken it upon myself to review our Breakfast quality so we can exceed your expectations the next time you come to visit. We are trying a few new items to see if we can provide a greater selection that leaves a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again on your way back home from the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
17
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here 6/26 - 7/24. The staff was friendly and made my stay very comfortable. I never felt unwelcomed. Working away from home is hard and at times lonely but i knew when i went down stairs for breakfast i would be greeted with smiles and conversation. Lisa and ashley did a great job. The dinners were great too. One of the ladys even brought fresh vegetables from her own garden to serve with dinner. Nice touch you guys are the best and would recommend this hotel to anyone. They would not be disappointed. Thanks again to teagan and the entire staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
The MainStay Suites is designed for guests that stay anywhere from one night to every night for a whole year. Being away from home is challenging and at the MainStay we understand how important it is to not only provide a place for our guests to lay their heads, but to create an atmosphere that is inviting and warm. The MainStay Suites team truly enjoys having friendly conversations with our guests so we have a better understanding of our guests’ needs and can make them feel at home. The Breakfast Team also adds a new element of Hospitality to our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet by offering hot brewed coffee served with sausage, biscuits and gravy and topped off with a smile and conversation to start your day off in a positive way. Our team cares about our guests and will go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience and a comfortable stay at the MainStay Suites. I would like to personally thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests. We enjoyed having you at the hotel and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here 7/7-7/12 2012 eveything was very clean and we were treated like family. Amy and Becky went the extra mile to see that we were comfortable. All of the staff were very nice and attentivel, It was like home away from home. We will stay there again. Breakfast is a Hot meal every day and very good. It is also nice to have a kitchen so you don't have to go out to eat every night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for the great review about your recent stay at MainStay Suites! Our team thrives on providing a “Home Away From Home Experience” for our guests by creating an atmosphere that is clean, friendly and comfortable. Topping off the experience, we like to offer a Hot Breakfast Buffet with a smile every day of the week and a Manager’s Reception every Tuesday & Thursday from 5:00pm to 6:00pm, where we offer light appetizers that are freshly made here at the MainStay Suites or provided by one of our local restaurants. Just this past Tuesday we had homemade Fried Green Tomatoes, Cornbread and Pinto Beans for our Manager’s Reception. It was amazing to walk in to the front lobby of the hotel and smell the aroma of home cooked food. There’s no place like home except at the MainStay Suites of Alcoa.
Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here 6/27 and 6/29
Staff was awesome. Rooms were very clean Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Mark T, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the MainStay Suites of Alcoa, TN. Our Housekeeping team works very hard to ensure that our suites are clean and presentable for all guests upon arrival. We understand how important it is to have a comfortable and clean suite; therefore, it is one of our highest priorities to meet and exceed this expectation every time. We appreciate your kind words, and that you shared your experience with other potential guests. We look forward to having you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a great time at our stay at the Main Stay Suites Alcoa. We had great service from Ashley and Becky they were attentive and very friendly anything that they we needed the staff supplied and they were very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that the service you received was friendly and helpful. The MainStay Suites Team takes pride in putting our guests needs first and going above and beyond for each and every one. The Team invites you back for another great stay the next time you are in town. Thank you again for your time and for your Trip Advisor Comment. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great place to stay!! Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was off the charts....rooms were super clean!! Would definitely recommend to others and stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the MainStay Suites. You summarized Mainstay Suites perfectly. When you take friendly and helpful Desk Clerks plus Clean Rooms plus a Breakfast Buffet Served with a smile you will get MainStay Suites every time. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to having you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

After my problems at Econo Lodge I called my old standby MainStay Suites on Fountain View Circle. The were wonderful! The remembered me and Amy said of course we have a room for you and your dog and that it would be $79.00.. When I arrived everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Amy upgraded me and I had a beautiful one bedroom suite. Anything I needed was right there. My wake up call, my shuttle to the airport, all was great! I would highly reccommend MainStay Suites in Alcoa TN as an overnight if you are flying out early or for a long term stay for business. I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant in the hotel but they do serve a great breakfast and many retaurants are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at MainStay Suites on Trip Advisor. Sometimes for a consumer it can be unclear of what hotel to stay at, and that it is why the Team at MainStay Suites works very hard to provide above and beyond Guest Customer Service. We like to leave a positive impression on our guests so when a situation presents itself, guests will always remember how they were treated at MainStay Suites. I am so glad you decided to call the MainStay Suites and that you received the service you know you will always receive from our friendly and outgoing Guest Service Agents, including Amy. What more could you want: an Upgraded Suite, Wake-up Call, Complimentary Airport Shuttle, and Pet Friendly - all at a great competitive rate. The next time you’re planning a trip to MainStay Suites call us and we will take care of all of your hotel accommodation needs. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Address: 361 Fountain View Circle, Alcoa, TN 37701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knoxville MainStay Suites is located just minutes from the Knoxville Airport (McGhee Tyson Airport), the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Our Knoxville, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located to the nearby cities of Oak Ridge, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. The MainStay Suites Knoxville TN hotel is just minutes away from: Alcoa Aluminum, Maryville College, Knoxville Convention Center, Neyland Stadium, Blount County Industrial Par, the University of Tennessee Medical Center, and Knoxville Zoo. We offer Blink charging stations for electric cars on-site, so our guests and their vehicles can charge overnight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Alcoa
Alcoa Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.