We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2962 Alcoa Hwy., Alcoa, TN 37701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Great hotel for the price. Always clean and friendly. Will stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public relations department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2009
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Best Reguards,

Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    35
    39
    49
See reviews for
42
68
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryville, tn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed overnight. We found the rooms well equiped and very clean the staff was outstanding. It was a great value for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
The Days Inn strives to please its guests. We are so happy to hear that you was pleased with your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Reguards,

Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Stayed here for one night during July.

We arrived at TYS midnight and it was no trouble for them whatsoever to collect us from the airport.

The room was basic but well equipped and clean. The breakfast was brilliant... self service with a large selection to choose from. The pool was refreshing and clean.

The front staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2009
Thank you for taking time out to leave us a good review. We are truly greatful for your kind words. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in May and were very happy with our stay. The room was very clean, the shower had good water pressure and a nice massage shower head. It also had the bowed shower curtain that gives you plenty of room to shower without sticking to you. The furniture was new and in very good condition. The bed looked new and was very comfortable, the internet was fast, the service was friendly, and the rate was great. We also had a mini fridge and microwave in our room. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this room to our best friends and we would be pleased to stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
On behalf of the staff here at Days Inn in Alcoa, TN we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Once again thank you very much.

Respectfully,

Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I am a regular trip advisor user and I find it hard not to be leary of a hotel that had horrible reviews a year ago and all of a sudden has glowing recommendations. However, we were booked in this hotel on a group rate that was too good to pass up so we decided to go -- still I kept another reservation at a higher end hotel just in case. Fortunately, this Days Inn exceeded my expectations. It is obvious that they have on-going renovations and improvements -- in fact, they told me they only recently started serving the hot breakfast items. (And it was real food, not microwaved eggs and sausage) Our furniture was brand new, the carpet was clean and the room was made up impeccably each day. We discovered a slow running drain on our first night and I mentioned it the next morning -- when we returned in the evening it was draining perfectly. The staff is pleasant. The hotel is an old, 1970s style, former Holiday Inn and the new decor seems to have something of a Middle Eastern flare, with ample marble and fringe in the lobby. It was clean and well kept . It is not a five star hotel, but it is a hidden gem among the more affordable brands. I will post photos later. In the mean time, I can recommend this hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review for us. We are very pleased that you was satisified with your stay here with us in Alcoa. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Reguards,

Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

pool was great, staff was great, and I loved the food.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let everyone know that you think we are doing a good job. That means a lot to us here at the Days Inn. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Respectfully,

Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doublel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Staff was very friendly and helpful, clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALCOADAYSINN, Public Relations Department at Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2009
Thank you for taking time to leave us a good review. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Respectfully,
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport

Address: 2962 Alcoa Hwy., Alcoa, TN 37701
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport Hotel Alcoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alcoa Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.