We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Oats Sports Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Oats Sports Bar & Grill
322 S Main St, Aberdeen, SD 57401
605-725-OATS (6287)
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 66 restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Silverton, ID
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Second visit to Aberdeen and this place is our go to dinner, games and drinks place.Our server could have been a bit more friendly..but she had quick service so I didn't care too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a repeat visit with about 15 friends. Wild Oats set up some tables for us and our waitress, Makela, was extremely friendly, competent, and attentive. Food and drinks were served timely with a smile. The food was excellent and abundant for a great price. We have eaten here quite a few times in the last few years and are always happy we came!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've heard employees spit in the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've seen in the paper numerous times that this place has failed health inspections but I went there anyway. The service was poor. Stood at the front for about 10 minutes before an employee even acknowledged our presence. The food was not that great either. Oh, and I've known of minors being served and that employees spit in the food if they see someone they don't like.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food but unprofessional conduct”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited on 5/29 about 6pm. Waitress did not know what soups they had. Waitress did not offer choice of sides for my meal. I had to ask what choices I had. I saw on several occasions cooks eating in kitchen while cooking, as well as 1 waitress. Very unprofessional. Food was good. Tables and chairs need more than just a quick wipe down. They felt sticky.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I visited this place because I was new in town and wanted to check out the places. The waitress was enjoyable to be banter with. The food is typical bar food. It was very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Oats Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wild Oats Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Oats Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.