We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn Aberdeen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Centennial Street, Aberdeen, SD 57401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jordan
2 reviews
“AmericInn Aberdeen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was significantly nicer than any other AmericInn that I have stayed at. I booked my room on line and reserved a 2 room suite for an exceptional rate. The breakfast was a full breakfast in a large breakfast room, much bigger that typical AmericInn that you stay at. The breakfast food wasn't hot which is the only complaint I had. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
That's AWESOME that we have one of the nicest Americinn's around! Great to hear!! Thanks for taking the time and giving us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here one night. The lobby and hallways smell great. Everything is SUPER clean. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave for an early morning flight so we didn't get a chance to get breakfast. Loved the coffee in the lobby though. We would definitely stay here again!! Thanks for decorating the lobby for the holidays. Great value for the money! Super close to the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a 3 night stay at this location. I was very impressed! The breakfast was excellent! The first morning there I stopped in the breakfast area to grab something to drink and was planning to eat elsewhere for food and then I saw the selection and changed my mind and stayed for breakfast all 3 days! The rooms were very nice, and my favorite part is there were outlets galore! I could plug my phone in just about anywhere! And there were enough outlets for many, though I was by myself. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't use them. I had a very nice stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks Paul for the Great Review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The American Inn in Aberdeen South Dakota is everything one might expect and then some, staff is phenominal, rooms are terrific and clean, work out facility on site, small lounge for a quick beer and a pizza if you don't feel like leaving the property, close to anything and everything one might need whiling traveling, The Best hotel in Aberdeen for the price. A must stay if your a Business traveler or evening just paasing through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks Jeff for the great review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge in Aberdeen was great. The rooms were clean,beds comfortable, the management & staff was very friendly and also knowledgeable about the local event that we were attending, Gypsy Days in conjunction with Northern State University's Homecoming. The continental breakfast very nice with plenty of items to choose from. Kids had fun in the pool. The fall and harvest decor was elegant & added to the atmosphere. We have stayed many times at this establishment & have always been more than satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your great comment! We are very proud of our hotel, and take pride in our customer satisfaction. Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel and staff were nice. Pool looked good but did not use. Breakfast was very good with usual items,m but the eating area is the larges I have seen. Better than some restaurants.
Room was clean and comfortable with fridge. Slight floor stains in bathroom but clean.
Only down side was the lack of parking, the seems very small and if you have a trailer forget it.
Hotel was close to the Dakota Center and the mall/restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We take pride in our hotel and are very proud of it! I just wanted to let you know for the next time you stay with us that we have additional parking in the back of the hotel. You would be able to bring in a trailer or we do currently have guest that like to park there commerical trucks in the back as well! Again, thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

my only complaint would be breakfast ended at 9am on week days,but was very good on the week-end,,,other than that very clean,safe friendly great beds ,Quiet rooms,staff wonderfull will stay again,,,I have stayed in one of your hotels in travers ciy Michigan and Loved it is why I picked your location. Walked every morning , The mall right here ,target,walmart ect very close

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate our guests feed back! The breakfast area usually closes at 9am during the week, because of the event center traffic. We do try to accommodate our guest that do miss our breakfast hours. If you ever need additional time for breakfast please contact the front desk and we can make sure that we leave our breakfast set up a little bit longer for you.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Address: 301 Centennial Street, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.