We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamptonallity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 7th Ave. S.E, Aberdeen, SD 57401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Williston, United States
1 review
“Hamptonallity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Always a good stay with Hampton. Rooms are really nice and they have fairly good amenities. The King Suite did lack a Mini-fridge and did not have a safe in the room for storage of sensitive items. The breakfast was full of variety and choices, also good quality food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    37
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
25
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brookings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is a very good place to stay. Everything was great except the noise. They was noises I would not expect to hear: ice machine which was in the middle of the hallway and I was at the end, people walking above me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had reservations for 3 rooms. Paid them in advance. When I got there they only had 2 of the 3 rooms reserved. I had to pay for the 3 room again. I ended up paying for 4 rooms total and only using 3!!! Buyer beware.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkjones44, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I understand that your stay with us was not all that you expected and for that I am truly sorry. I apologize that there were some additional room charges that you did not expect and that the rooms you requested were not initially available when you first arrived. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel that they are getting a good value.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon,Manitoba Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Easy check in process. Use your AAA/CAA and get an even better discount. Platinum members parking out front!
We are having trouble keeping the fan on as it is way to noisy with foot steps up above us. Try and get the 4th floor, maybe quieter. We sleep with ear plugs so do not foresee any problems. Very comfortable new rooms, tv and lovely washroom.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice, new hotel. Excellent rooms, breakfast and a decent pool. Has two elevators so little waiting. The only thing missing from my room was a refridgerator. I stayed as a rewards stay so that may have not been included. Not a big deal though, will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel is nice, but staff is hard to find at certain times. Mechanical issues and noises kept me up 2 nights in a row. Staff made their apologies, but that did not fix the problem. So much for their so called 100% guarantee! I am switching my corporate account to another hotel in the same city. Hampton Inn is generally a great hotel, just not Aberdeen, SD.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND, NE, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean, quiet, easy to locate, no complaints. The staff on Christmas Day was very friendly and pleasant. Rooms are very comfortable. And they still have bathtubs, not the walk-in showers, which I personally prefer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Address: 3216 7th Ave. S.E, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.