We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3216 7th Ave. S.E, Aberdeen, SD 57401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Suite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were here only one night while passing through. A very nice, clean hotel. Great front desk service. They even told us where to park so that we were close to the elevator for unloading our luggage. Our room was large and the beds were very comfortable. Spacious dressing area and plush towels. Conveniently located near the mall and restaurants. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
24
2
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for 1 night while visiting my husband's grandparents. The location was convenieint. The rooms were clean as was the pool area. Breakfast in the morning was more then I've come to expect from continental. We also ate dinner at the attached resteraunt - Mavericks. We enjoyed our meal and suggest you start with the crab ragoons - YUMMY ! The front desk staff were very nice and attentive. I had tried to purchse a soda from the machine on our floor and the coin slot was jammed so it took my money and didn't give me a pop. I caleed down just to give someone a heads up and by the time we left our room (within 15 minutes) there was already an out of order sign on the machine. We will stay here again when visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Zion
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Dont ever pre-pay for a stay at this location. Our event was cancelled and after 6 phones we were not able to get a refund. Even with a 2 1/2 week notice and explaining that our drive was 900 miles one way there was no way we were going to drive that far for a cancelled event! We have stayed here many times before and that didnt matter to them. Needless to say we wont be staying again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Upon Arrival into our room we discovered an issue that had been overlooked by housekeeping promptly called down to the front desk. She came all the way up to check out the issue and immediately upgraded us to a presidential suite for the same price as the other room. The breakfast was fantastic something for everyone from my picky 3 yr old daughters tastes to my very hungry fiance it suited every ones appetite. The restaurant right next door called Mavericks is a PHENOMENAL place to eat for the family or as a couple! This hotel was the highlight of our trip and we plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived at this hotel to find our room ready and nice and cool on a very hot day. The staff were friendly, attentive, and very accomodating. They could not have been more helpful and welcoming after a 375 mile drive! The room was so clean, it sparkled-KUDOS to the housekeeping department! The indoor pool was great - very refreshing. The hotel is centrally located near several restaurants and easy to get to. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The staff will help with any special needs such as providing a sack breakfast for a quick morning ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Made a weekend reservation based on a friend's experience. I won't listen to him again.This place LOOKS nice but looks are deceiving. Probably the most expensive place in this town. You don't get what you pay for. You can hear the guy in the next room snoring (Really) because the walls are so thin. You can hear EVERY hallway sound. The towels were very thin and rag tag. Included breakfast was sparse. Free was not worth it. I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Walls are paper thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern and I am currently looking into replacing linens as they wear down as well as finding ways of better soundproofing our guest rooms. Your review will assist me as I continually strive to improve guest satisfaction in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again and leaving feedback on our improvements. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a very exceptional Hampton Inn. I haven't stayed at any other hotel in town, but I know I won't ever need to. The hotel itself is beautiful on the inside. I was not able to use the fitness center but the fitness center was definitely a step up from most Hamptons. It was very spacious with new equipment with personal TVs on each one. Everything was very comfortable and clean, and even though it was Friday night, I did not hear any noise from other guests. This hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, the location is unbeatable. The only drawback (wasn't for me, but could be for others) is that there was no fridge or microwave in the room, which I found a little surprising given the top notch quality of the hotel. Maybe it was just my type of room?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen

Address: 3216 7th Ave. S.E, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel which opened February 9, 2010. 84 room total. Hotel amenities include Hilton Honors Points, complimentary "On the House" Hot Breakfast, complimentary wireless throughout the hotel, complimentary coffee and tea all day, "on the go" breakfast bags, plenty of space to relax in our "perfect mix" lobby, indoor pool, fitness center, and the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee! . Guestrooms are equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet , 37 inch flat screen HD TV's, Lap Desks, Ergonomic work stations, Cloud 9 bedding....you will have to stop by to see what the rest of the Hampton Inn & Suites of Aberdeen, SD has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.