We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for Family Reunions too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Anderson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place for Family Reunions too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I can’t thank the management and staff enough for the extraordinarily professional, thoughtful, and caring service and support everyone provided for my family during our reunion last week. Everyone ranted and raved about their experience which, in our seven years of reunions, was the absolute best by far. I’ve never heard so many compliments about the reunion hotel in all the years we’ve held our reunion.
Each encounter with every staff member throughout the four days of events was stellar. The facilities were immaculate. The food was scrumptious from the reception to the restaurant.
They even loved the locale since “everything we want[ed] is right here on one street” as one family member put it, “it couldn’t have been better and easier!” They loved the shopping in the area, and the ability to walk to many popular restaurants.
As you might imagine, hosting a family reunion is a daunting task even when things go well. I am grateful that I never had a concern about the hotel - which was a huge relief and comfort. Although we had mishaps during our reunion, none were the fault of the hotel in any way.
I hope to work with them again for other such occasions and definitely recommend the Holiday Inn on Clemson Boulevard in Anderson, SC to anyone visiting the area and for events.

Room Tip: I can’t thank the management and staff enough for the extraordinarily professional, thoughtful, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me first start by saying we are very honored you and your family chose our hotel to hold your family reunion and very glad you all had a wonderful time. We strive to WOW our guests at every turn and exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to seeing you and your family at the next reunion.

Thank you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    11
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
12
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on July 3-6, 2014. Awesome customer service. Especially Gerri in the restaurant. She greeted me with a great smile and attitude every morning when we got breakfast. Even with local water issues with a boil order these folks went above and begone for the guests experience. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. I have to agree with you that Ms. Gerri is great.
We strive to always go over guests expectations and WOW you in every way.
Thank you for taking the time for letting us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a first time guest, this was a wonderful hotel and the staff was exceptional. We left on a first-name basis with a number of the desk and restaurant employees. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. We stayed on the first floor and the windows faced the parking lot. The only problem was the noise from the cars near our room. Guests leaving early slammed doors and trunks and woke us up, so I would suggest staying on a different floor or staying as far away from the parking lot as possible. The breakfast food was very good and we did visit the bar and enjoyed talking with the staff and other guests. Very friendly and who doesn't like being called 'hon'! There's something about the southern charm and sweetness of the staff that makes you feel like you're visiting family. The bathroom was roomy and the beds were very comfortable. I wish all hotels could be like this one.

Room Tip: Stay away from the parking lot; especially on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy that our staff was able to deliver the Southern hospitality that the south is known for.

We strive very hard to make our guests feel right at home and love their stay. I do have to apologize for the early morning noise and we will be sure to honor your request of a higher floor the next time you come to town.

Rebecca Teasley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the this time I've stayed here with our work group in three years. Everything has been great and staff has done well to make sure our week long stay goes great. It's nice too that there is a small bar and a restaurant on site. Rooms and complex is very clean, well maintained. Nice firm mattresses !

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel fro the last 3 years.

We try very hard to give our guest the best hospitality experience we can. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

very nice room and hotel -- Holiday inn, the room is very clear, very comfortable ,quiet, beautfull , soft bed , i like it , expressly thank to Kimberly Shaw , Novsekeeping Crica,you are very very nice ! thank you very much .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . I also have to agree with you that Kimberly and Erica are two of our shining stars.

We want to thank you for taking the time to make your wonderful comments about our hotel.


Thank you and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, SC
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Every aspect of our stay was excellent. The property itself is perfectly maintained and the staff could not be more friendly and professional. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and the large room was equipped with a large flat screen TV, nice size frig, microwave, coffee maker and a work station to plug in whatever electronic devices you may be using. Highly recommend,

Room Tip: The rooms in the back overlooking the swimming pool look out towards a residential area. Very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Anderson for your recent stay in our area! We are so glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again. We also value all of our guest's feedback so we especially want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of our hotel and team.

I am sure that you were shocked at the transformation of our hotel since your last visit, as our Owners took great care when completing the total renovation of our hotel. In fact, they did such an amazing job that our hotel wonder the IHG Renovation of the year award!

All of us strive diligently to ensure that every guest has a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay and it is really nice to know when we achieve our goals.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Thanks again!

Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staffs are very polite and kind. Good restaurant. Pam at the bar is very kind and nice lady and she takes good care of customers. Nice clean hotel. Very good place to stay and I can recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Anderson.

We have an amazing team that strives daily to exceed our guest's expectations so it is very rewarding when a guest shares their positive comments with any member of our team.

Everyone has expressed how much they have enjoyed taking care of you and getting to know you while you have been a guest in our house.

Thanks again for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anderson

Address: 3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.