We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Night Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Anderson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Night Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Vicky the night manager and Pam the bar and restaurant manager know the meaning of customer service. With many hotels in the area I have no problem choosing to stay at Holiday Inn near downtown Anderson!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Paul C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Holiday Inn Anderson. I absolutley agree with you about your comments on Vickie and Pam. They are both outstanding indivduals and we are very lucky to have them here, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to both Vickie and Pam.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anderson, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    11
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
12
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great location 3 minutes off main interstate. Surrounded by several good restaurants. Movie theater very close plus lots of shopping choices. Check in was quick and easy. Great breakfast no buffet but cooked fresh to order, hot and served exactly the way I ordered it. Breakfast server, Geri was such a nice lady plus took really good care of us. They have a bar plus a nice little courtyard. We ordered drinks our first night and had a relaxing time out on the courtyard. The bartender, Pam was great. Checked on us often and kept the wine flowing. Our second night there was a heavy rain. Before we came down for drinks, she had dried the tables and chairs allowing us to enjoy the courtyard once more. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms on forth floor, laundry service, gym, pool, and a business center. Bar is hard to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We just love reading reviews such as your and are very glad you had such a great time here in Anderson. I will be passing along your kind words to Geri and Pam, they both do an excellenct job here and we are very lucky to have each of them here. Thanks again for your review and please let us know if we can be of any assistance the next time you are back in Anderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently vusited our son who is attending Clemson University in South Carolina. The Holiday Inn was suggested by the school for Parents Weekend and had an available shuttle to take parents to the football game. The Inn was very clean, very friendly and helpful staff and located at a nice location nearby to major stores and restaurants and a short drive to the school.The room was pleasant, bright, comfortable bed, large screen TV and fee wifi service, refrigerator and much needed quiet.
I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Our housekeeping departement does work very hard to make sure our rooms stay fresh and clean. Thank you again for your nice review, and please let me know when you are ready to come and I will be happy to help you with your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay the this Holiday Inn. We had 3 rooms booked for our family and everything was ready to go upon arrival. The rooms were nicely updated, very clean and even had a mini-fridge. We had a few drinks at the bar downstairs before dinner Friday night and were pleasantly surprised to find an AWESOME bartender, Gordon. Like others have said, he made it a point to introduce himself, learn our names and our drinks. We even went back Saturday night just to see him! The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfy. Don't leave anything on the bed if you want it made up - we returned to a note from housekeeping that the bed wasn't made due to 'personal items' being on it. All in all, a great stay. I'm sure we'll stay here again on our next visit to Clemson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about out hotel. Gordon is indeed a very valued member of our team here and I will be sure to let him know about your kind words. We look forward to your future stays here, and if I can be of any assistance in booking your next stay please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel need a little better cleaning. You would think they make sure the rooms are clean so the hotel would last longer. The breakfast was good. staff was nice. The rates was reasonable. The pool is small. But not crowed at all. However there was kid running up and down the halls during the night. Had to complain so i get some sleep. but other that it good hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear rgmbem2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities on offer. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here for his birthday weekend just to get away from the everyday mudane things & to enjoy some pool time. The rooms were clean & the breakfasts were scrumptious! We were also lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves most of the time also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

2 night stay while settling son into clemson. Staff were friendly and helpful. Agree with previous comments about the bar tender he was excellent. There was more than one college parent drowning their sorrows! One monor hiccup when the room wasn't made up on the second day was dealt with very professionally by the front desk. Would definitely stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anderson

Address: 3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.