We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Anderson

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anderson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Anderson
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my four day stay! Every member of the staff was very friendly and always catered to my needs. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that caught me by surprise was that breakfast was not included in the price but was available.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    11
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
10
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I was in Clemson at a conference last month and stayed at Holiday Inn. The staff were all very nice and the hotel was clean. If I come back to the area, I will definitely be checking in here. In the evenings, I would come down and sit at the bar. The bartender Pam was a nice lady. She remembered what I wanted to drink from the night before. I would recommend this place to my other friends who fly to the area of Anderson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for business for several weeks. Clean, quiet--can't hear anything happening in hallway outside the door. Staff overall very responsive to needs and friendly. Breakfast not buffet, cooked to order, always hot and tasty. I'm given a breakfast coupon by my company, so don't know pricing. Issues--Internet wifi frequently kicked me off, particularly in evenings, pool was having some work done, so wasn't available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

While on business I spent much time at the Holiday Inn in Anderson South Carolina. The atmosphere and staff (Pam) was phenomenal. I would highly recommend staying here and getting a drink with the friendly people and staff here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Holiday Inn's can vary a lot due to location, age of property, etc. This is a nicely renovated property. It has been completely upgraded and is very comfortable.
The location is SUPERB with at least 5 restaurants in walking distance. It is just off Clemson Boulevard which is the main drag through Anderson and only a few minutes off I-85 (worth the drive!).
The staff is very pleasant and attentive. The coffee station is well stocked. The bar has a surprising local feel for a hotel bar. They have a good array of beverages and a total CAN DO attitude.
This my new favorite and new home base in Anderson, SC.

Room Tip: I was very pleased with my 3rd floor room. I don't like to be on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Bar service is great. Pam is a great host and takes care of the guests. I would definitely come back. Check in was fast and efficient. Vicky is amazing. Rooms were spacious and clean.close to restaurants! Awesome s

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and I would recommend it to anyone in the Anderson area. The rooms are updated and very clean and the maid service was prompt and thorough.
My favorite part of my experience there was the bar. We were given great recommendations on drinks and we loved them all. Our bartender was Pam and our service was excellent!!
If you have an opportunity to stay here, DO IT!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anderson

Address: 3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anderson 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.