We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Anderson

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anderson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Anderson
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and I would recommend it to anyone in the Anderson area. The rooms are updated and very clean and the maid service was prompt and thorough.
My favorite part of my experience there was the bar. We were given great recommendations on drinks and we loved them all. Our bartender was Pam and our service was excellent!!
If you have an opportunity to stay here, DO IT!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    11
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
10
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. I was there on business in Anderson, SC. It was located in a great location. Shopping and many resteraunts are within walking distance. Rooms were clean and service good.Pam at the bar was awsome!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay experience with us at the Holiday Inn Anderson.

We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service and an experience that each guest will remember. We are fotunate to have a wonderfully dedicated team of professionals that enjoy taking care of of our guests. Thank you for mentioning Pam, our fantastic bartender! She is truly amazing and really enjoys getting to know our guests and making sure their experience is memorable.

We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Anderson.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and make every accomodation to ensure the stay is good. The breakfast is one of the better breakfasts from a hotel. Any complaints were handled quickly and to my satisfaction. Cannot say enough about the friendly staff and front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Edward,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Anderson as your hotel of choice while you were in Anderson! We loved having you here and getting to know you! We would also like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel!

Our team prides itself on delivering exceptional service to each and every guest, so it is very rewarding when a guest shares their positive comments with any member of our team or posts them on Trip Advisor!

Thanks again for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful comments. In the event, you return to Anderson for business or pleasure, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you!

Sincerely,
Cindy Suttles and the Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC971
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The location was good and there were plenty of eating options nearby. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the quality of food. I booked this hotel on the back of the TripAdvisor reviews and that it had an outdoor pool. Unfortunately the pool was closed with no explanation as to why. The Holiday Inn website should have notified me when I booked the hotel.
Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I can't begin to tell you how very much we appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Anderson. Our entire team takes every guest''s satisfaction personally. It is important for us to know when we do well and when we fall short so that we can improve. We were thrilled to hear how much you loved our hotel and our location.

I am so sorry that we were unable to have the pool open during your stay. We offer a beautiufl outdoor pool that is open seasonally, so we definitely need to ensure that is clear in our information on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for giving us feedback that will enable us to be of better service to you and all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Anderson area!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent a week here for work with our team they gave us a great rate, because we were a group they included breakfast. it is also very nice, they have a small bar and lite food available and staff was great all week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about the Holiday Inn Anderson on Trip Advisor!

We have an amazing team that strive daily to exceed our guest's expectations so it is very rewarding when a guest shares their positive feedback about their recent experience at our hotel. I am especially glad that you and your team had a chance to relax and unwind after work at our lobby bar. We are so very proud of Pam and the amazing service she demonstrates every day that she works. She is definitely one of our most valuable assets.

We hope that if you have an opportunity to return to Anderson, that you will allow us to be your home away from home.

Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is more like a 5 star hotel. It is absolutely beautiful. The pictures you see online are true and exactly as shown. I booked 11 double rooms there for my volleyball team and was utterly floored when I walked in. Everything from the staff, cookies in lobby, and the quality of the room, was amazing . The location can't be beat. It sits behind the Main Street which has all restaurants and stores you would need within walking distance. It is also just a mile or so from the civic center. I recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for selecting the Holiday Inn Anderson for your volleyball group. This was such a great group and we loved taking care of everyone!

We work so very hard to exceed guest's expectations and are truly thrilled when we accomplish our goal and our guests are happy and copmfortable!

Thank you for taking time to post such wonderful feedback about our hotel. We hope that we get another opportunity to be of service to you soon!

Sincerely,
Cindy Suttles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed many times at this hotel when in Anderson and have had nothing but great service every time! My room has always been clean and in order. It is a beautiful property with a very friendly and professional staff. They always responded to my requests in a prompt manner. I certainly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Anderson, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your kind words about the Holiday Inn Anderson. I as well as our entire team take every guest's satisfaction personally.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room, because our housekeeping department is dedicated to ensure the cleanliness of every guestroom down to the smallest detail. We want all of our guests to be able to relax and be very comfortable while in "our house"

Thank you for always choosing our hotel! We love taking care of you and your family and we can't wait to see you back here soon!

Until your next trip, please don't hestiate to contact me if I can assist you in any way.

Sincerely,

Cindy Suttles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anderson

Address: 3509 Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anderson 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.