We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome banana splits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nutty Sweet Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nutty Sweet Shop
2402 E River St, Anderson, SC 29621-7104
864-226-2021
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 235 Restaurants in Anderson
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome banana splits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love their banana splits. I always get mine in a cup and they pack it to the brim with all the ingredients. The workers are nice and laid back. The amount of ice cream for the price is definitely worth every penny. I may just have to go get one right now......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honea Path, South Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very good stop to get some very good ice cream or milkshakes. Their short order food is very good especially chili cheeseburgers. Not too long of a wait unless they are really busy. Small seating area. Lots of people just order their food to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was in the past.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I have frequented this restaurant for many decades. I don't think the food is as quite as good as it was in the past, but I have continued to visit occasionally. On a recent visit, they made an error with my sandwich. Not a big deal, make me another and I am fine. Instead of making another, they just redid the incorrect one, which of course left the unwanted condiment on the meat of the sandwich. No one seemed too concerned. I just requested my money back, instead of facing more of the same. It was very disappointing. It was not busy at the time either. I do hope it gets better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in the area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

They have the best Chocolate Dips in the world. I can't help but crave one of those messy little bits of heaven every time I pass by. Their banana splits are amazing, too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nutty Sweet Shop is the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

They have home-made Old Tyme Ice Cream and the best Hot dogs that I have EVER eaten!!! Ask for the Hot Dogs "All The Way"!!! Fantastic Peanut Butter Milkshakes also!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nutty Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Nutty Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nutty Sweet Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.