We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29261 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Bassett, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“An okay place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an okay place to stay for the night. It was clean and convenient to the highway and restaurants, but it was plain. The free breakfast was terrible. The biscuits were hard as rocks and so were the bagels. The gravy was so salty I couldn't eat it. Breakfast was offered starting at 5:30am, but when I went to the area they were serving it in, it was locked at that time. I had to go back to my room and wait another 10 minutes before I could get the free (awful) breakfast. I wish I had gone to the Cracker Barrel just a few doors down. The price was okay with the coupon offered at the visitors center coming into SC. I'm glad I didn't pay full price!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
13
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been in Anderson a long time under another name so it is not the most up to date nor are the facilities the most modern. That said, the Baymont is a nice hotel to stay at, very close to restaurants and conveniently located between Anderson and Clemson. The only negative we experienced was the sink drain was a bit slow, running the water at full velocity resulted in the sink filling up, but that was not a big problem. The beds were nice, with an assortment of pillows so that the guest could find the one that worked the best for him or her. We would stay at the Baymont again if we visited the Anderson area again and needed a room for the visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice stay at a not-that-expensive hotel. What impressed was the helpfulness and attitude of the front desk rep at check-in. The room was nice, albeit traffic sounds were audible. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage and other typical fare. Internet was a bit tardy at times. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay there every Thanksgiving Night. Nikki, the Manager, is wonderful.
She is polite, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stopped at this motel while traveling and found a coupon for a discount at TravelCoupons.com. The room was clean. The person at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There were cookies in the lobby by the coffee when we arrived in the evening. The room wasn't anything special. There were a few people outside that made me nervous, but that can happen anywhere. There were also a lot of construction trucks in the parking lot. It looked pretty full. The breakfast was decent. They had cheese omelets and sausage that was decent as well as fruit. Their juice was good too, not watered down like many motels are doing. My husband said the coffee was decent and I liked the fact that they had a nice selection of teas. It is an older property, but definitely worth the deal we got. There is a nice movie theater and Cracker Barrel right next door to the property. Other nice restaurants were nearby as well.

Room Tip: Choose the side of the motel away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson

Address: 128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29261 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Anderson
Anderson Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.