We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Outstanding Staff, Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Outstanding Staff, Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 and although our stay was short, it was fantastic. The staff members were supremely nice, the hotel is newer and has nice decor, and most importantly (to me, anyway), everything is very clean. The breakfast was standard fare for this line of hotels, but nice and well-attended. We were traveling with our dogs, and they are pet friendly with an extra nightly fee, so it was nice to be able to have them with us. We were very pleased with the overall stay and would stay again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: I normally request to be away from the elevators for noise reduction, but we were right across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson. We also really apreciate the positive feedback you left for us regarding your recent stay.

Having a small dog myself, I know how difficult it can be when traveling with pets and I am very happy that we are able to accomodate those guests who have their pets with them.

Our housekeeping staff works extremely hard to keep our hotel clean for guests and will be sure to share with them that you were thrilled about the cleanliness of your room and the hotel in general.

Sincerely,

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    26
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
73
17
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel this year and it was even better the second time. All the staff we encountered were friendly and breakfast was great. Only suggestion would be to get a better printer

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your first stay, and overwhelmed that you chose us again!

It is very important to recieve feedback from our guests and the fact that you took the time to write two reviews for our hotel is much apreciated.

I do apologize for the issue with our printer that you experienced. I can assure you that the issue has been resolved.

We cannot wait to see you on your next visit to the Anderson area!

Sincerely,

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Pleasantly surprised. We needed pet friendly hotel and found this unit. Very clean, friendly staff, great room, and not a bad breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Very conveniently located among a good variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and feedback you gave us regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay, and were happy that we could accomodate your "entire" family by having your pet. As an animal lover, I know how important it is to have our little furry friends with us everywhere we go.

I was sorry to see that we fell short and did not recieve a full five stars as it is our goal to make sure that every guest is satisfied. We would love to hear from you and find out how we can improve so that next time you are in the Anderson area we can go above and beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Spent the weekend with our two girls, and had a great time. It is very home spun, and a good location for Clemson and Anderson. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for provding us with feedback from your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson. We truly apreciate the positive comments you made; we love hearing that our guests are completely satisfied when they choose to stay with us, as we know that you have many choices when traveling. If there is anything we could do better, please do not hesitate to share that with us, as we are constantly trying to improve the experiance for our guests.

Sincerely,

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites last week and it was wonderful. Upon checking in the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The maintenance person even offered to help with our luggage. Breakfast was also a treat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson. It brings me great pleasure to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I was also pleased to hear that our maintenance engineer offered to help you with your luggage. We are a team that is focused on customer service regardless of which department it happens to come from.

We sincerely hope that you choose the Country Inn & Suites Anderson for your hospitality needs the next time that you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Joe Freyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Several wonderful stays have been enjoyed at the Country Inn and Suites in Anderson. Consistently clean with exceptionally comfortable beds and great hot breakfasts in the morning bring us back again and again. But mostly, the very friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful and hospitable make us feel most at home. Reasonable rates, too! Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were there shortly after Thanksgiving and a wonderful woman name (Dee) checked us in, the entire staff was nice and the rooms were fresh and clean. Breakfast was the best!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson

Address: 116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
#2 Family Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Anderson
Anderson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.