We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to go to a marriage conference. It is a great location. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful! The only downside to this hotel would be the price. It is a bit too pricey for what you get!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISAndersonGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson thanks you for taking the time to share your review with fellow travelers. Given the many choices in the Anderson area, we are glad you stayed with our hotel for your conference and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
10
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Let me start by saying overall I would rate this between 3-4 stars depending on need. My room was comfortable and very clean. The staff at check in was very friendly. The furniture was cheaper quality, but about expected for this type hotel. My A/C worked OK, but I had to set it to the highest cooling for me. I do like the room cool, but it took a long time to cool. Close to the highway and food options are within walking distance or a short drive. Good hotel if on a budget and traveling through for the night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Let me first say, if a hotel is clean and safe, it normally earns pretty good ratings from me. This hotel is both those, but didn't earn the rating. The biggest reason why is that the noise was so bad we didn't get much sleep. We were on the 2nd floor and it literally felt like every time someone walked across the floor above us, not only did we hear them, but it felt like our bed shook. That was on top of the standard noise from the hallways and rooms surrounding us. The walls are just too thin. In addition, we were there on a very warm fall weekend and either the air conditioning didn't work, or they turned off the units in each room. Not sure which, but we were uncomfortably warm. Other disappointments were the same as other travelers who have rated this hotel, the need for remodeling, thin towels, uncomfortable beds, and decorating that looks like IKEA furniture.

I could have lived with any of these small irritants, but I was charged $260 per night. This is NOT a $260 per night hotel. It is more like a $60-$100 per night hotel. The rates were hiked because Clemson had a home football game.

On the positive side, the property is easy to get to, off I85, it is an easy 10 mile drive to Clemson University, and offers plenty of restaurants surrounding it. I thought the free breakfast was good, even if it didn't have extensive choices.

Bottom line is if you got a better rate and a third floor room, I would stay again. Otherwise, I'd try one of the surrounding properties.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room at the end of a hallway to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

By Fairfield Inn standards this place is at the bottom. The mattress are very poor. Foam rubber pillows. Furniture is in poor condition. Very thin towels and wash rags. As a premiere member I was refused the request for one of the larger rooms. If you are a Rewards member stay somewhere else you will be dissipated here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Check in was easy. Staff was friendly. Rooms and bathroom were clean. Bed was more comfortable than some hotels I have stayed in. Only negative was no refrigerator, but we were able to survive that! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was a fairly good hotel, complete with Clemson Tiger paws everywhere. Clean and seems a little better built than other Fairfield Inns. I stayed on the top floor to minimize potential noise. Good night sleep, quiet. It's a newer property, which helps. Breakfast was typical for a "free" breakfast at these sort of places: waffle machine, cereal, pastries, and a fridge with some microwaveable sausage & egg biscuits. Sufficient to get you going. Bed was firm and comfortable, all linens clean (the towels were relatively thin), room smelled clean. No complaints. This chain offers just the basics for business travelers, featuring consistent and well-kept properties and this one is no exception.

There's an in-wall A/C-Heater unit under the window common to these hotels. It works fast to cool down a hot room, but is loud running (fortunately, doesn't rattle or make a loud clunk when the compressor kicks in) which you can use to your advantage to get a good nights sleep.

Good location just off I-85 on a little side street with a bunch of hotels and restaurants set up just for travelers. Great idea so you don't hear all the noise on I-85, and you can walk to: Subway, J. Peters Bar & Grill, Fatz, Outback, Hooters, Wild Wing Cafe. Other hotels: Comfort Suites, Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn (probably the nicest property around Anderson), and Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston suburbs
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

With a grueling business schedule of 4 different hotels in 4 different cities in 4 nights, this was the last hotel of the week before heading home. By far the was the least expensive of my stays, but was the most comfortable of the week and this hotel was rally a great surprise. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable with plenty of room. Again this was a bargain! Do not be fooled by the inexpensive rate! I would highly recommend this hotel. Like other Fairfields, there’s not a lot of amenities, but you are within walking distance to a half dozen restaurants, so you wont starve regardless of the arrival time and close to the highway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Address: 117 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Anderson Clemson hotel. We are easily accessible off of I-85 Exit 19B and moments away from Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers. Located within minutes to world-class companies including Michelin, Milliken, Electrolux, First Quality, Glen Raven, Kautex-Textron, Duke Energy, Robert Bosch Company, and Walgreens as well as many other industry leading companies. After work you can enjoy an array of dining options next door, including Wild Wing Cafe, J.Peter's Bar & Grill, Fatz and Cracker Barrel. Experience Anderson's culture with a beautiful downtown Arts and Entertainment district and our many festivals throughout the year including Balloons Over Anderson and Lights of Hope. Located 35 miles south of the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) and Fluor Field where the famous Greenville Drive, Class A affiliate to the Boston Red Sox, plays minor league baseball. Our dedicated staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anderson
Fairfield Anderson
Anderson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.